Billionaire Who Wasn't

Billionaire Who Wasn't

by Beth Orsoff

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Billionaire Who Wasn't by Beth Orsoff

A criminal-in-training sister . . .
A father who's on the lam . . .
A mother who's barely speaking to her . . .
And a federal agent who wants to bed her . . .
What's a former billionaire's daughter to do?

Nina Roth is having a horrible day. Actually, make that a horrible week. In fact, make it a horrible year. Unemployed? Check. About to be homeless? Check. Father's an international pariah and Nina's guilty by association? Check. What's a former billionaire's daughter to do? The only thing she can--swallow her fear, ignore that little voice inside her head telling her all is not as it seems, and embark on an international manhunt that will either save her life or destroy it, once and for all.

If you like witty suspense, a twisty plot, and an ending you'll never see coming, you're going to love this book. For fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series and Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies. Download it now!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156738915
Publisher: Clark Street Books
Publication date: 07/10/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 538 KB

About the Author

Beth Orsoff is the author of humorous fiction including the novels "Romantically Challenged," "Honeymoon for One," "Girl in the Wild" (formerly "How I Learned to Love the Walrus"), "Disengaged," "Vlad All Over," "Vlad to the Bone," "Game Changer," and "The Billionaire Who Wasn't."

Beth used to travel the world on a regular basis (Africa! Europe! The South Pacific!)--then she had a child. Now she regularly travels to parks all over the city of Los Angeles trying to wear out her three-year-old so she'll take an afternoon nap and Beth can get some writing done! For more information about Beth and her admittedly less glamorous but allegedly more emotionally fulfilling life, visit her at bethorsoff.com, facebook.com/BethOrsoff, or goodreads.com/BethOrsoff.

If you'd like to be notified when a new book is released, please sign up for her newsletter at bethorsoff.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Billionaire Who Wasn't 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
emabubby More than 1 year ago
The Billionaire Who Wasn't, is a story about two sisters who are the daughters of a convicted swindler. Nina and Tiffany's dad was the head a gigantic Ponzi scam. After he was declare guilty he led the authorities to believe he committed suicide by crashing his plane in the ocean but his body was never found. As if, the girls didn't have enough to deal with enter agent Jason Brody the FBI agent who has been hounding them about their father's hidden loot. Agent Brody was convince that Nina and Tiffany knew where their dad was and where he has hidden all of his ill gotten gains or least he did. Now he claims that he has found evidence to prove that their father is innocent and he wants them to help find him so that they and exonerate him. So begins a comical escapade to various countries in search of the girl's missing father. The three main personalities are continually at odds with each other, agreeing on very little and always bickering. They are a real hoot. This is well written mystery-comedy that is both compelling and entertaining. A truly enjoyable book. I highly recommend reading this novel, you will love it.
jayfwms More than 1 year ago
I received a free copy of this book and I'm glad I did. The cover and blurbs didn't do much for me. However, once I started reading I found it to be just great. The style of writing is very supportive of the byplay between the two, not-so-friendly sisters, and also the continuing interaction with Agent Brody (call me Jason), the always in pursuit FBI agent. Humorous incidents throughout the book show the nature of the girls and their friends. Despite the humor, a serious story is unfolding. Most of the book is procedural as the sisters help Agent Brody to find their missing, possibly-dead, father. I enjoyed the tracking that eventually led to the missing father. Many mysteries are unveiled as the family, Agent Brody, and the FBI extraction team come together in Columbia. The book was entertaining and suspenseful, with very realistic characters. I couldn't ask for anything more.
Donna_Fasano More than 1 year ago
Most of the suspense novels I’ve read have been dark and depressing. Not this one! The humor between the two sisters kept me laughing, and the plot had me turning pages late into the night. Great characters, great plot twists, great read. Highly recommended!