The Binding Room: A Novel

The Binding Room: A Novel

by Nadine Matheson

Hardcover(Original)

$26.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on July 12, 2022

Overview

Detective Anjelica Henley confronts a series of ritualistic murders in this heart-pounding thriller about race, power and the corrupt institutions that threaten us, for fans of S.A. Cosby and Tami Hoag.

When Detective Anjelica Henley is called to investigate the murder of a popular preacher in his own church, she discovers a second victim, tortured and tied to a bed in an upstairs room. He is alive, but barely, and his body shows signs of a dark religious ritual.

With a revolving list of suspects and the media spotlight firmly on her, Henley is left with more questions than answers as she attempts to untangle both crimes. But when another body appears, the case takes on a new urgency. Unless she can apprehend the killer, the next victim may just be Henley herself.

Drawing on her experiences as a criminal attorney, Nadine Matheson deftly explores issues of race, class and justice through an action-packed story that will hold you captive until the last terrifying page.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781335426925
Publisher: Hanover Square Press
Publication date: 07/12/2022
Series: An Inspector Anjelica Henley Thriller , #2
Edition description: Original
Pages: 400
Product dimensions: 6.13(w) x 9.25(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Nadine Matheson is a criminal defense attorney and winner of the City University Crime Writing competition. She lives in London, UK.
NadineMatheson.com

Customer Reviews