Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Binding Tempest

The Binding Tempest

by Steven Rudy
The Binding Tempest

The Binding Tempest

by Steven Rudy

Paperback

$18.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, February 9

Overview

★ Winner of the 2022 Independent Press Award for Distinguished Favorite in Epic Fantasy ★

★ 2022 SPFBO8 Semi-finalist ★

A fallen empire, a failed republic, a frontier of alchemy, airships, magic, & machines...

They thought the war was over. That they had given enough, but when an oppressive empire falls, what comes from the ashes, is turmoil and treachery. Forty years after the Great War, the Peace King of the Free Cities has gone missing. When an aging former war hero, Ellaria Moonstone investigates the disappearance, she uncovers a plot to overthrow the tenuous republic. Fearing that a powerful being called a Sagean Luminary, who can control energy has returned to reclaim the old empire, Ellaria sends for help from old allies and expatriates scattered across the chaotic frontier.

Now three aging war heroes, long past their prime and haunted by their pasts, are all that stand against a dark entity threatening the future. In their quest, they find themselves unwittingly mentoring a new generation to fight alongside them. But trust between the once inseparable veterans is not what it once was and the evil they face has allies hiding in every shadow.

The Binding Tempest is the start of an award-winning Epic Sci-Fi & Fantasy series that's a High Fantasy Adventure injected with Steampunk science. The saga that proves Heroes get better with age.

For fans of Mistborn and The Wheel of Time series.

Start the Saga today!



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781737065210
Publisher: Mystichawk Press LLC
Publication date: 06/01/2021
Series: Luminance Saga , #1
Pages: 428
Sales rank: 896,552
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 1.06(d)

Customer Reviews