The Clansman: MacGregor Trilogy 2

The Clansman: MacGregor Trilogy 2

by Nigel Tranter

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The Clansman: MacGregor Trilogy 2 by Nigel Tranter

This is the second book in Nigel Tranter's trilogy of novels about the MacGregor clan. In 1715, declared an outlaw by the Secretary of State, the Duke of Montrose and the Duke of Cumberland, Rob Roy MacGregor, steadfast supporter of the Stuart cuase, leaves home and clansmen to avoid bringing diaster upon them. In his absence, Montrose's factor comes to his home, attacking his proud wife, Mary MacGregor, frightening his children and setting fire to Inversnaid House. For which Rob Roy vows a terrible revenge . . . 'Through his imaginative dialogue, he provides a voice for Scotland's heroes' Scotland on Sunday

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781444741094
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton, Ltd.
Publication date: 09/13/2012
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 932,570
File size: 287 KB

About the Author

One of Scotland's best-loved authors, Nigel Tranter wrote over ninety novels on Scottish history. He died at the age of ninety on 9 January 2000.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews