The Desert Behind Me

The Desert Behind Me

by Shannon Baker

Paperback

$17.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, November 21

Overview

Shannon Baker delivers a gripping new thriller set in the desert Southwest. When Jamie Butler races to save a missing girl, she must confront the secrets of her own forgotten past—a contemporary Western thriller for fans of C.J. Box and Anne Hillerman.

When a teenage girl goes missing in Arizona, retired NYPD officer Jamie Butler is frantic to find her.

Haunted by the brutal murder of her own daughter, Jamie is convinced that this girl has been abducted in the same way.

Jamie begins to find inexplicable similarities to her own daughter’s abduction. Connections that seem impossible. Because her daughter’s killer is long-dead...

But she struggles to convince those around her of what she fears to be true. And as her search for the missing teen intensifies, new evidence comes to light.

Evidence that implicates Jamie herself.

The Desert Behind Me is perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Mary Burton, Lisa Regan, the Jeff Carson David Wolf series, Stuart Woods, the Janet Evanovich Stephanie Plum series, Anne Hillerman Navajo mysteries, Rich Curtin, BJ Bourg, Lisa Gray, JA Jance, Nick Drake books, Nick Petrie Peter Ash novels, and Craig Johnson's Walt Longmire mystery series.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781951249274
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Publication date: 09/09/2019
Pages: 330
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.74(d)

About the Author

Shannon Baker lives on the edge of the desert in Tucson with her crazy Weimaraner and her favorite human. Baker spent 20 years in the Nebraska Sandhills, where cattle outnumber people by more than 50:1. She lived in Flagstaff for several years and worked for the Grand Canyon Trust, a hotbed of environmentalists who, usually, don't resort to murder. She is the proud recipient of the Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers 2014 and 2017-18 Writer of the Year Award.

A lover of the great outdoors, she can be found backpacking, traipsing to the bottom of the Grand Canyon, skiing mountains and plains, kayaking lakes, river running, hiking, cycling, and scuba diving whenever she gets a chance. Arizona sunsets notwithstanding, Baker is, and always will be a Nebraska Husker. Go Big Red.

You can find Shannon online at www.Shannon-Baker.com, and connect with her on Facebook at AuthorShannonBaker or Instagram at ShannonBaker5328.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews