The Devil Dragon Pilot: A Ford Stevens Military-Aviation Thriller

The Devil Dragon Pilot: A Ford Stevens Military-Aviation Thriller

by Lawrence A. Colby

Paperback

$21.99
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

From #1 AMAZON BESTSELLING Author Lawrence A. Colby comes a blockbuster thriller series made for fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn and Mike Maden.

"I LOVED the technical accuracy of this book...and you'll feel a wide range of emotions as you read. You won't regret picking up this book. The story is chocked full of "Clancy-esque" technical information. And that is a high compliment."

Concealed deep within China's inland borders is one of the most secret airplanes ever flown, known as Devil Dragon.

She's sleek, unbelievably fast, and mysterious--her test pilots have one mission in mind: make her test flights successful for operational use as soon as possible.

When strange transmissions of pilots are recorded without an aircraft appearing on radar, and bizarre cell phone signals are detected at towers hundreds of miles apart, the intelligence community team is set in motion.

Soon, U.S. Air Force Reserve pilot Ford Stevens is asked to take on the most dangerous assignment of his life.

The Devil Dragon Pilot is the first book in The Ford Stevens Military-Aviation Thriller Series.
__________________________________________________

What readers are saying about The Devil Dragon Pilot and Colby:

★★★★★ "Couldn't stop reading until finished!"

★★★★★ "A thriller from head to toe with heart!"

★★★★★ "Well written, insightful. Hard to put down."

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781539427643
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 11/06/2016
Series: A Ford Stevens Military-Aviation Thriller , #1
Pages: 528
Sales rank: 339,052
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.18(d)

About the Author

Lawrence A. Colby's experience as a military pilot shines through in his #1 Amazon bestselling Ford Stevens Thrillers. A graduate of both the US Navy and US Air Force Flight Training Programs, Colby is part of a select group of pilots qualified to fly jets, prop planes, and helicopters. He held numerous squadron, air group, and wing positions, flying multiple operational missions in Iraq, Afghanistan, and other global locations. He flew under the call sign "Cheese."

Five years at the Office of the Secretary of Defense as a military assistant provided Colby with an extensive understanding of government policies and power-knowledge he uses to add political as well as military realism to his fast-paced military adventure thrillers. Colby lives in the Washington, DC, area with his family. He can be found online at ColbyAviationThrillers.com and through his Instagram and Twitter handle @ColbyThrillers.

Customer Reviews