The Devil Dragon Pilot: A Ford Stevens Military-Aviation Thriller

The Devil Dragon Pilot: A Ford Stevens Military-Aviation Thriller

by Lawrence A. Colby

Paperback

$21.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, May 18

Overview

INSTANT #1 AMAZON BESTSELLER

"Ford Stevens is giving Jack Ryan (the recurring hero from Tom Clancy thrillers) a run for his money for the title "coolest patriot on the block." -Author Frank A. "Gus" Biggio, The Wolves of Helmand: A View from Inside the Den of Modern War

From military veteran and pilot Lawrence A. Colby comes a #1 AMAZON BESTSELLING series made for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Taylor, Jack Carr and Dale Brown. Read the electric story that started it all!

"...impressive command of subject, Colby keeps the reader turning pages...old-fashioned cliffhanging drama." -- Reserve Officers Association


How do you capture the fastest airplane in the world without anyone finding out?


Concealed deep within China's inland borders is one of the most secret airplanes ever flown, known as Devil Dragon. She's sleek, unbelievably fast, and mysterious--her test pilots have one mission in mind: make her test flights successful for operational use as soon as possible.


When strange transmissions of pilots are recorded without an aircraft appearing on radar, and bizarre cell phone signals are detected at towers hundreds of miles apart, the intelligence community team is set in motion.


Soon, U.S. Air Force Reserve pilot Ford Stevens is asked to take on the most dangerous assignment of his life.


Against an atmosphere of Washington, DC government red tape, an intimidating Chinese General, DIA leadership, and carrier aviation, all airways lead to a stunning international plot ripped-from-the-headlines. Crammed with deceitful government employees, smoke and mirrors tradecraft, and the blackest, most secretive aviation flight ever undertaken, you will be unable to put it down.


A high-intensity jet-fueled ride, The Devil Dragon Pilot explodes with full-throttle action and authenticity that sets in stone Lawrence Colby as the new flight lead in military thrillers.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781539427643
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 11/06/2016
Series: A Ford Stevens Military-Aviation Thriller , #1
Pages: 528
Sales rank: 836,791
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.18(d)

About the Author

Lawrence A. Colby's experience as a military pilot shines through in his #1 Amazon bestselling Ford Stevens Thrillers. A graduate of both the US Navy and US Air Force Flight Training Programs, Colby is part of a select group of pilots qualified to fly jets, prop planes, and helicopters. He held numerous squadron, air group, and wing positions, flying multiple operational missions in Iraq, Afghanistan, and other global locations. He flew under the call sign "Cheese."

Five years at the Office of the Secretary of Defense as a military assistant provided Colby with an extensive understanding of government policies and power-knowledge he uses to add political as well as military realism to his fast-paced military adventure thrillers. Colby lives in the Washington, DC, area with his family. He can be found online at ColbyAviationThrillers.com and through his Instagram and Twitter handle @ColbyThrillers.

Customer Reviews