The Dream Stalker (Wind River Reservation Series #3)

The Dream Stalker (Wind River Reservation Series #3)

by Margaret Coel

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reissue)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, January 24


New York Times bestselling author Margaret Coel's acclaimed Wind River mysteries “shouldn't be missed by anyone interested in either new trends in mystery writing or contemporary American Indian culture. She's a master at both.”—Tony Hillerman

With promises of new jobs and millions in revenue, the Wind River Reservation agrees to use their land for a nuclear storage site. But Arapaho attorney Vicky Holden is not willing to let this happen. And with help from Father John O'Malley, she sets out to protect the land and her people.

But someone involved wants to keep Vicky—and anyone else who stands in the way—quiet. When a man is murdered and two attempts are made on Vicky's life, she knows the stakes have been raised. Now Vicky and Father John must search through false promises and misguided dreams to find the truth of this harrowing crime—and restore the true spirit and dreams of the Arapaho...

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780425165331
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 09/01/1998
Series: Wind River Reservation Series , #3
Edition description: Reissue
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 127,424
Product dimensions: 4.21(w) x 6.69(h) x 0.70(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Margaret Coel is the New York Times bestselling, award-winning author of the acclaimed Wind River Mysteries featuring Father John O’Malley and Vicky Holden, as well as the Catherine McLeod Mysteries and several works of nonfiction. Originally a historian by trade, she is considered an expert on the Arapaho Indians. A native of Colorado, she resides in Boulder.

Customer Reviews