The Drowning (Fjällbacka Series #6)

The Drowning (Fjällbacka Series #6)

by Camilla Läckberg

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Christian Thydell’s dream has come true: his debut novel, The Mermaid, has been published to rave reviews. So why is he as distant and unhappy as ever?When crime writer Erica Falck, who helped Christian discover and develop his talents, learns he has been receiving anonymous threats, she investigates not just the messages but also the young author’s mysterious past. Then, one of Christian’s closest friends, Magnus, goes missing.Erica’s husband, Detective Patrik Hedström, has his worst suspicions confirmed as the mind-games aimed at Christian and those around him become a disturbing reality. Within Christians group of friends—a "gang of four" from childhood—is a tangle of relationships, love triangles, and family secrets that Erica and Patrick must unravel to discover what really happened to Magnus and who is still threatening Christian.But, with the victims themselves concealing evidence, the investigation is going nowhere. Is their silence driven by fear or guilt? And what is the secret they would rather die to protect than live to see revealed?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781605988573
Publisher: Pegasus Books
Publication date: 09/15/2015
Series: Fjällbacka Series , #6
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 480
Sales rank: 92,727
File size: 863 KB

About the Author

Camilla Läckberg is an international bestselling author renowned for her brilliant contemporary psychological thrillers. Her novels have been sold to fifty-five countries around the world with translations into thirty-seven languages. She has sold over ten million copies of her novels and was one of Europe’s bestselling authors last year. Her previous books include The Drowning, The Hidden Child, The Stonecutter, and The Stranger, which are all available from Pegasus Crime. Camilla lives in Stockholm.

Customer Reviews