Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The GayBCs

The GayBCs

by M. L. Webb
The GayBCs

The GayBCs

by M. L. Webb

Hardcover

$14.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, August 23

Overview

“The perfect way to teach your kiddos LGBTQ+ vocab while celebrating the beauty of embracing yourself and others.”—KIWI Magazine

A joyful celebration of LGBTQ+ vocabulary for kids of all ages!


A playdate extravaganza transforms into a celebration of friendship, love, and identity as four friends sashay out of all the closets, dress up in a wardrobe fit for kings and queens, and discover the wonder of imagination. From A is for Ally to F is for Family to Q is for Queer, debut author/illustrator M. L. Webb’s bright illustrations and lively, inclusive poems delight in the beauty of embracing one’s truest self. A glossary in the back offers opportunity for further discussion of terms and identities. The GayBCs is perfect for fans of A Is for Activist and Feminist Baby—showing kids and adults alike that every identity is worthy of being celebrated.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781683691624
Publisher: Quirk Publishing
Publication date: 10/08/2019
Pages: 32
Sales rank: 299,271
Product dimensions: 8.10(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.40(d)
Lexile: 620L (what's this?)

About the Author

M. L. Webb is an author, illustrator, and graphic designer who spends his free time getting lost in Central Park. He was born and raised in McMinnville, Tennessee, and now lives in New York City.

Read an Excerpt

A is for ARO and ACE
Words we use to say that love and attraction may be felt in many ways.

B is for BI.
You can shout it out loud:
"I like more than one gender and that makes me proud!"

C is for COMING OUT.
You're ready to share what you feel deep inside;
it's okay to be scared.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items