The Girl Who Wasn't There

The Girl Who Wasn't There

by Penny Joelson

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, May 14

Overview

For fans of Karen M. McManus and Kara Thomas comes this riveting new young adult crime thriller packed with mystery and suspense, from the acclaimed author of I Have No Secrets

Nothing ever happens on Kasia's street. And Kasia would know, because her chronic illness keeps her stuck at home, watching the outside world from her bedroom window. So when she witnesses what looks like a kidnapping, she's not sure whether she can believe her own eyes...

There had been a girl in the window across the street who must have seen something too. But when Kasia ventures out to find her, she is told the most shocking thing of all: There is no girl.

Emotional and full of twists, The Girl Who Wasn't There is perfect for readers looking for:

  • teen mystery books
  • diverse, complex characters
  • chronic illness representation from an #ownvoices author
  • books for teens that deal with social issues
  • young adult suspense novels

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492698852
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 11/03/2020
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 189,393
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 7.80(h) x 0.90(d)
Lexile: HL630L (what's this?)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

Penny Joelson was born in London where she still lives with her husband and two children and teaches creative writing. She began working with disabled people when she was a teenager, which gave her the inspiration and insight for I Have No Secrets. Find Penny on Twitter: @pennyjoelson

Customer Reviews