The Heartbreakers (Heartbreak Chronicles Series #1)

The Heartbreakers (Heartbreak Chronicles Series #1)

by Ali Novak
The Heartbreakers (Heartbreak Chronicles Series #1)

The Heartbreakers (Heartbreak Chronicles Series #1)

by Ali Novak

Paperback

$12.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, December 2

Overview

"When I wasn't reading this book, it was all I wanted to be doing. Adorably romantic and fun! I loved it." —Kasie West author of The Distance Between Us

From beloved Wattpad sensation Ali Novak, author of My Life with the Walter Boys, comes this swoon-worthy YA romcom about a teen who accidentally falls for the lead singer of a world-famous boy band, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Miranda Kenneally

When I met Oliver Perry, I had no clue he was the lead singer for The Heartbreakers. And he had no idea that I was the only girl in the world who hated his music.

Stella will do anything for her sick sister, Cara—even stand in line for an autographed Heartbreakers CD…for four hours. She's totally winning best birthday gift this year. At least she met a cute boy with soft brown hair and gorgeous blue eyes while getting her caffeine fix. Too bad she'll never see him again.

Except, Stella's life has suddenly turned into a cheesy love song. Because Starbucks Boy is Oliver Perry—lead singer for the Heartbreakers. And even after she calls his music crap, Oliver still gives Stella his phone number. And whispers quotes from her favorite Disney movie in her ear. OMG, what is her life?

But how can Stella even think about being with Oliver—dating and laughing and pulling pranks with the band—when her sister could be dying of cancer?

First a hit on the online community Wattpad, Ali Novak's second novel has over 38 million reads and is loved by readers around the world.

With a perfect balance of humor, heart, and romance, The Heartbreakers is a great choice for readers looking for:

  • fun contemporary romance for teens
  • Wattpad love stories
  • romcoms that cover deeper issues like family, illness, and self-discovery
  • binge-worthy YA novels


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492612568
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 08/04/2015
Series: Heartbreak Chronicles Series , #1
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 525,297
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.00(d)
Lexile: HL780L (what's this?)
Age Range: 12 - 17 Years

About the Author

Ali Novak writes contemporary young adult romance and is a graduate of the University of Madison Wisconsin's creative writing program. She wrote her first full length novel, My Life with the Walter Boys, at the age of fifteen. Since posting the story online, it has received more than 33 million reads and is now published by Sourcebooks Fire. Visit her online at alinovak.com and on Twitter @Fallzswimmer.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items