The Irish Cottage: Finding Elizabeth

The Irish Cottage: Finding Elizabeth

by Juliet Gauvin
The Irish Cottage: Finding Elizabeth

The Irish Cottage: Finding Elizabeth

by Juliet Gauvin

eBook

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

For fans of The Holiday & Letters to Juliet comes a delicious story about losing your way and finding your life . . . in Ireland. Book 1 of The Irish Heart Series Original Trilogy.


Elizabeth Lara built a perfect life as San Francisco's top divorce attorney, but when she loses her great-aunt Mags, the woman who raised her, she boards a plane and leaves it all behind.


Mags has left Elizabeth a box of seventeen letters—expressly written to help guide Elizabeth back to herself. The first reveals a shocking truth, kept secret for thirty-five years.


Reeling from the revelation, Elizabeth thinks Ireland will be the perfect place to find some peace.


But her serene Irish escape isn't the respite from reality she expected. Fate instead delivers an embarrassing encounter with Irishman Connor Bannon—the striking cottage owner, Ireland's most eligible bachelor, and her nearest neighbor.


Elizabeth's aching to feel like herself again, but escaping her life of black and gray and learning to live again won't be easy. The letters help, the fresh Irish air too, but nothing moves the needle quite like the man just up the lake . . . Connor.


With the help of Mags' letters, the colorful townspeople of Dingle, and Connor, Elizabeth uncovers decades-old family secrets, kicks up her heels to the Irish music, lets her hair down, and finds a way back to who she really is.


Come journey with Elizabeth in a story that explores the twists and turns of life, the magic of new beginnings, and the timeless allure of Ireland.


This is more than a romantic story—it's an invitation to rediscover life's possibilities.


Lose your way and find your life in Ireland.



Reading Order


The Irish Heart Series Original Trilogy:


The Irish Cottage: Finding Elizabeth (Book 1)


The London Flat: Second Chances (Book 2)


The Paris Apartment: Fated Journey (Book 3)



The Irish Heart Series Continuing Trilogy (5 Years Later):


The Irish Castle: Keeping Elizabeth (Book 4)


The Irish Secret: Wild Fire (Book 5)


The Irish Wedding: A Novel Romance (Book 6)



Juliet Gauvin's books are feel-good romantic women's fiction. They include international travel, holidays, contemporary women, and epic love.


Product Details

BN ID: 2940163009107
Publisher: Juliet Gauvin
Publication date: 11/17/2015
Series: The Irish Heart Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 577
File size: 595 KB

About the Author

Feel-good romantic books, life-changing journeys, a dash of steam, and Ireland.


Juliet is originally from California. She is a true, hopeless, all-in romantic. Her first kiss was with a Frenchman in Paris, her first love was an Eagle Scout, her first crash and burn was with someone from Harvard (Jules studied history at Yale—she should have known better).


The Irish Cottage: Finding Elizabeth was inspired by her love for all things Irish. A love sparked in her teens by Riverdance; fanned into a flame when she befriended a group of Irish kids in France; and blazed into a wildfire by a visit to the Emerald Isle.


After traveling to Ireland & Scotland for book research, Juliet fell in love with a Scot and moved to Scotland.


For fun anecdotes about Ireland, romantic stories about living in Scotland, exclusive group-only giveaways & news—and Bonus Epilogues—join Juliet’s Readers Group by following the links in the back of your book or by going to julietgauvin(dot)com


The Irish Heart Series is about Elizabeth Lara, a woman who boards a plane to Ireland after a difficult death in her family. She leaves her high-powered San Francisco attorney life behind and trades it in for . . . some amazing things on her way to living a more authentic life. It’s a fun ride if you like romantic books, life-changing journeys, a box of letters, a bit of steam, and Ireland [& London & Paris].


Lose your way and find your life in The Irish Heart Series.



Reading Order


The Irish Heart Series Original Trilogy:


The Irish Cottage: Finding Elizabeth (Book 1)


The London Flat: Second Chances (Book 2)


The Paris Apartment: Fated Journey (Book 3)



The Irish Heart Series Continuing Trilogy (5 Years Later):


The Irish Castle: Keeping Elizabeth (Book 4)


The Irish Secret: Wild Fire (Book 5)


The Irish Wedding: A Novel Romance (Book 6)



Juliet Gauvin's books are feel-good romantic women’s fiction. They include international travel, holidays, contemporary women, and epic love.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews