The Legend of Chip: The Legend Begins

The Legend of Chip: The Legend Begins

by Stanley E Campbell, Adam Wayne (Artist)


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 21


When supernatural forces set out to rip Chip's family apart, he must find a power he never thought possible and defeat the darkness within himself as well.

Christopher "Chip" MacDougall is a simple man, struggling with change and loss while providing for his family in 18th century Edinburgh, Scotland. But when a stranger offers him the opportunity to earn more money, his life is flipped upside down. Unexplainable things begin to happen and what was once accepted as good fortune quickly turns to adversity. Trying to make sense of what’s happening, he begins challenging everything he knows and believes. Desperate for answers, he leaves his family and joins the Navy.

While he is away, he is presumed lost at sea and his family is forced to move on without him. Upon his return, he begins to realize that everything isn’t what it seems. Dark forces are at work, lurking in the shadows and threatening to destroy more lives than just his own. If he wants to protect those he cares about, he’ll be forced to risk everything and confront the darkness.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780999597118
Publisher: Legend Writer Publications
Publication date: 11/06/2017
Series: Legend of Chip , #1
Pages: 366
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.82(d)

About the Author

By day, Stanley Campbell is the Owner of a Small Business in his hometown of Louisville, KY. By night, he is a Member of a local Scottish Society and a Writer. Above all of this, he is a Husband, Father of two young boys and a Christian. Stanley has also studied 18th century Scotland over the last five years in his spare time. He thoroughly enjoyed writing this novel and is currently writing the second book of the series, along with other works.

Table of Contents

  • Prologue

  1. The Docker
  2. The Task
  3. Whispers in the Wind
  4. Serenity Gone
  5. Lost
  6. The Great Michael
  7. Hand of Fate
  8. The Seven
  9. Home Again
  10. Humphrey
  11. The Lost Girl
  12. Isabella
  13. Hard Decisions
  14. The Graveyard and the Spirits
  15. Shadows of Inverness
  16. The Plan
  17. Fire and Water
  18. The Choice

Customer Reviews