The Libyan Diversion

The Libyan Diversion

by Joel C. Rosenberg
The Libyan Diversion

The Libyan Diversion

by Joel C. Rosenberg

Paperback

(Not eligible for purchase using B&N Audiobooks Subscription credits)
$18.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

This novel of political intrigue and double crossing will keep up late turning the pages! If you like military thrillers, this is the book for you!

From New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling author Joel C. Rosenberg comes the fifth military and international political thriller in the Marcus Ryker series.

The world’s most wanted terrorist is dead. Marcus Ryker recommended the drone strike himself. The intelligence was rock-solid. But what if it was wrong?

Abu Nakba—the man responsible for lethal attacks in Washington, D.C., London, and Jerusalem—is finally dead. Marcus Ryker has been tasked with hunting down and destroying what’s left of the terror group Kairos.

But before Ryker can mobilize his team of CIA operatives with their new assignment, a disturbing report from Libya suggests all may not be as it seems. The U.S. bombing that should have taken out Nakba’s headquarters now appears to have been a disastrous mistake—and Ryker himself may be responsible.

With Kairos gearing up for a major retaliatory strike against the U.S., time is short, and terror cells may already be inside American borders. But Ryker won’t be able to stop this threat until he clears his own name, and his closest ally inside the White House can no longer help him.

The Libyan diversion threatens to leave Ryker on the sidelines just when his country needs him most.

Packed with action and intrigue, this thriller novel is everything Joel’s fans have come to expect.

  • A high-stakes suspense novel for fans of Jack Carr, Ryan Steck, and Kyle Mills
  • Perfect for fans of geopolitical thrillers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496437952
Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers
Publication date: 01/09/2024
Pages: 480
Sales rank: 65,171
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 8.70(h) x 1.50(d)

About the Author

Joel C. Rosenberg is the New York Times bestselling author of 16 novels—The Last Jihad, The Last Days, The Ezekiel Option, The Copper Scroll, Dead Heat, The Twelfth Imam, The Tehran Initiative, Damascus Countdown, The Auschwitz Escape, The Third Target, The First Hostage, Without Warning, The Kremlin Conspiracy, The Persian Gamble, The Jerusalem Assassin, and The Beirut Protocol—and five works of nonfiction. Joel's titles have sold nearly 5 million copies. Visit www.joelrosenberg.com.

What People are Saying About This

Don Bentley

The Libyan Diversion grabs you by the throat and refuses to let go. With a taut plot, riveting action, and characters that will make you stand up and cheer, Joel C. Rosenberg delivers a thriller as timely as it is chilling. Fan favorite Marcus Ryker is back and better than ever!

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews