The Light Between Worlds

The Light Between Worlds

by Laura E. Weymouth

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert’s The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman’s The Magicians.

Six years ago, sisters Evelyn and Philippa Hapwell were swept away to a strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where they lived for years. But ever since they returned to their lives in post-WWII England, they have struggled to adjust.

Ev desperately wants to return to the Woodlands, and Philippa just wants to move on. When Ev goes missing, Philippa must confront the depth of her sister’s despair and the painful truths they’ve been running from. As the weeks unfold, Philippa wonders if Ev truly did find a way home, or if the weight of their worlds pulled her under.

Walking the line between where fantasy and reality meet, this lyrical and magical novel is, above all else, an exploration of loss and healing, and what it means to find where you belong.

This edition uses deckle edges; the uneven paper edge is intentional.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062696878
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 10/23/2018
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 638,450
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Laura E. Weymouth was born and raised in Ontario; she now lives in western New York, along with her husband, two wild-hearted daughters, a spoiled cat, and an indeterminate number of chickens. She is the author of the critically acclaimed The Light Between Worlds and can be found online at www.lauraeweymouth.com.

Customer Reviews