The Lightning Rod

The Lightning Rod

by Ged Gillmore
The Lightning Rod

The Lightning Rod

by Ged Gillmore

eBook

$4.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

All she wanted was an Uber – instead she got a corpse.

 

When gunshots ring out on a respectable Sydney street, Anna Moore finds herself sharing an Uber with a dead man. To make matters worse, the dead man was part of the feared Mendoza drug cartel, and now Anna's the only one who knows his whispered last words.

 

Ruthless undercover cop, Charlie Hall, sees a perfect opportunity when she interviews Anna. Charlie has a secret agenda, and Anna might just be the perfect pawn for her to use to bring down Mendoza's operation.

 

Meanwhile, the Uber driver, Bassam, still has the dead man's bags in his trunk. He should tell the cops. But what harm will it do to take a look first?

 

The cops want results. The drug cartel wants no loose ends.

 

As Anna, Bassam and Charlie descend into the murky depths of the criminal underworld they'll have to trust each other to outwit Mendoza. But when pressure mounts and morality blurs, the three will face a desperate fight that only two of them will survive…

 

The Lightning Rod is a gripping crime thriller set in Sydney and the Philippines. A tightly woven story with razor-sharp dialogue and flawed characters you can root for, this is a smart page-turner that will hook you until the last line.

 

---- PRAISE FOR THE LIGHTNING ROD ----

 

"Gillmore made his characters come alive and kept the pace swift… With plot twists happening at lightning speed, there is little time for anything but to keep turning the pages of The Lightning Rod" - READERS' FAVORITE ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"Gillmore takes the plot to surprising places... suspense fans will get their money's worth." - PUBLISHERS WEEKLY
 

"Crime readers will be entertained by this fast-paced thriller with well-rounded and intriguing characters. Gillmore sets his scenes up well and demonstrates a sure hand for depicting the world of crime and the police working to stop it. Between his even pacing and twisting plot, it's obvious that Gillmore has done his homework. This story's characters, particularly Anna, will stick with readers long after the last page." - BOOKLIFE

 

For readers of riveting crime thrillers and hard-boiled Australian crime fiction - THE LIGHTNING ROD is perfect for fans of Garry DisherAlan CarterChris HammerDave WarnerJane Harper, Harlan Coben and Peter Temple.

 

Get it now.


Product Details

BN ID: 2940165636677
Publisher: deGrevilo Publishing
Publication date: 03/03/2022
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
File size: 1 MB
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews