The Merciful Crow (Merciful Crow Series #1)

The Merciful Crow (Merciful Crow Series #1)

by Margaret Owen

Hardcover

$16.12 $18.99 Save 15% Current price is $16.12, Original price is $18.99. You Save 15%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, August 28

Overview

Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice—perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake—in The Merciful Crow.

"Packed to the teeth with fresh worldbuilding and righteous fury...It's a ride that is wildly fun."—Emily A. Duncan, New York Times-bestselling author of Wicked Saints

"Rich, harrowing, and unafraid to tackle discrimination—perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Tomi Adeyemi."—Kirkus, Starred Review

One way or another, we always feed the crows.

A future chieftain

Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when they’re called to collect royal dead, she’s hoping they’ll find the payout of a lifetime.

A fugitive prince

When Crown Prince Jasimir turns out to have faked his death, Fie’s ready to cut her losses—and perhaps his throat. But he offers a wager that she can’t refuse: protect him from a ruthless queen, and he’ll protect the Crows when he reigns.

A too-cunning bodyguard

Hawk warrior Tavin has always put Jas’s life before his, magically assuming the prince’s appearance and shadowing his every step. But what happens when Tavin begins to want something to call his own?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250191922
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Publication date: 07/30/2019
Series: Merciful Crow Series , #1
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 8,149
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Margaret Owen was born and raised at the end of the Oregon Trail, and now lives and writes in Seattle while negotiating a long-term hostage situation with her two monstrous cats. In her free time, she enjoys exploring ill-advised travel destinations and raising money for social justice nonprofits through her illustrations. The Merciful Crow is Owen's debut novel. She resides in Seattle, WA.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews