The Night Docket (The Night Docket Series, #1)

The Night Docket (The Night Docket Series, #1)

by Michele Lang

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Praise for author Michele Lang:

"Lang is a writer to watch and is sure to have wide appeal to fans of Jim Butcher, Kat Richardson, and other urban fantasy A-listers." -Booklist

"A groundbreaking, rich, enthralling series….stakes that couldn't be higher. A tour de force!" – Rachel Caine, NYT best-selling author of the Morganville Vampire series (for the Lady Lazarus series)

"Michele Lang is a talented writer and gifted storyteller…one of the leading voices in historical urban fantasy." -- D.B. Jackson, author of THIEFTAKER

When you do your part to kill a necromancer, death isn't the final goodbye...

By day, solo street lawyer Nicole Farmer represents the down and out in the tough town of Amistad, Connecticut.  Bankruptcies, divorces, criminal defense, foreclosures…Nicole's clients are the hardest-luck cases in a hard-luck rustbelt city.

Fighting the good fight, Nicole has to hustle just to make a living. And by night, unquiet spirits call to her on the dream plane, seeking revenge and healing…and demanding that she solve the coldest cases of all.

Powered by coffee and a sparkly pink cell phone with uncanny mojo, Nicole was made for trouble and badassery. But even she can't go 24/7 without a break. Sooner or later, she knows she will crack.

Everything changes when Evangeline, the spirit of a murdered young woman, invades Nicole's dreams. Her killer, a power-hungry and psychopathic warlock, wants to strike again.

Nicole commits to hunting Evangeline's killer…and opening the Night Docket means all hell breaks loose in Amistad.

Attacked by enemies living and undead, Nicole must face her own past, call in all her favors, and find a way to achieve cosmic justice -- without losing her own life and soul…

You will love Michele's new contemporary urban fantasy series! Read it now, and instantly disappear into the otherworldly, dangerous landscape of Amistad and the Afterworld.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156455737
Publisher: Five Tigers Publishing
Publication date: 02/25/2019
Series: The Night Docket Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 488 KB

About the Author

Michele writes fantasy, science fiction, crime, and romance, as well as non-fiction. Her Lady Lazarus WWII historical fantasy series was published by Tor Books, and her short fiction has been published by DAW, PM Press, WMG Press, and Running Press, among others.

Michele is a recovering lawyer who has practiced the unholy craft of litigation in both New York and Connecticut. She returned to her native New York shortly before 9/11, and now lives in a small town on the North Shore of Long Island with her husband, her sons, and a rotating menagerie of cats, hermit crabs, and butterflies.

Customer Reviews