The Perfect Escape

The Perfect Escape

by Suzanne Park

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, August 10

Overview

"Indeed the perfect escape from, well, pretty much everything."—SARAH HENNING, author of Throw Like a Girl and the Sea Witch duology

Love is a battlefield in this hysterical romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and teen romance books.

Nate Jae-Woo Kim wants to be rich. When one of his classmates offers Nate a ridiculous amount of money to commit grade fraud, he knows that taking the windfall would help support his prideful Korean family, but is compromising his integrity worth it?

Luck comes in the form of Kate Anderson, Nate's colleague at the zombie-themed escape room where he works. She approaches Nate with a plan: a local tech company is hosting a weekend-long survivalist competition with a huge cash prize. It could solve all of Nate's problems, and she needs the money too.

If the two of them team up, Nate has a real shot of winning the grand prize. But the real challenge? Making through the weekend with his heart intact...

A great pick for:
  • Readers of YA romance and romantic comedy books
  • Parents who need gifts for teens and reluctant readers
  • Fans of Sarah Dessen, Kasie West and Christina Lauren
  • People who love both the Hunger Games and rom-coms and didn't know they needed a crossover
  • Praise for The Perfect Escape:
    A Junior Library Guild selection!
    "Pure fun! A hilarious rom-com that head-fakes you into tumbling headlong into a techno-zombie survival thriller propelled by banter and plenty of heart."—David Yoon, New York Times bestselling author of Frankly in Love
    "The Perfect Escape is just that—perfect. Filled with humor and heart, it won't let you go until you're smiling."—Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of the Dorothy Must Die series and Stealing Snow
    "An adorable, laugh-out-loud YA romcom with a lovable hero and an action-packed zombie-themed escape room—what more could you want?"—Jenn Bennett, author of Alex, Approximately



    Related collections and offers

    Product Details

    ISBN-13: 9781728209395
    Publisher: Sourcebooks
    Publication date: 04/07/2020
    Pages: 320
    Sales rank: 213,791
    Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.00(d)
    Lexile: HL680L (what's this?)
    Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

    About the Author

    Suzanne Park is a Korean-American writer and former comedian who appeared on BET, was the winner of the Seattle Sierra Mist Comedy Competition, and placed as a semi-finalist in NBC's Stand Up For Diversity showcase in San Francisco. In her spare time, she procrastinates. Born and raised in Tennessee, she currently resides in Los Angeles.

    Kate Rudd has narrated over 250 titles across a variety of genres. The winner of multiple Earphones awards, she won the 2013 Audie and Odyssey Awards for her narration of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars. For more information, follow her on Twitter @katerudd.

    Raymond Lee is an experienced film and television actor and audiobook narrator. His television credits include It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia and How I Met Your Mother, and he's had notable supporting roles in Farah Goes Bang and A Leading Man. A founding member of the LA-based clown troupe Four Clowns, he can also be heard in Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare. For more information, visit www.theraymondlee.com.

    Customer Reviews