The Possession (Writer's Block, #1)

The Possession (Writer's Block, #1)

by A.K. Kuykendall

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


A famed horror author is on the verge of his magnum opus—a labyrinthine cryptogram that details the end of days.

"As much as I like Dean Koontz and Stephen King, none of them build such nice twists and turns into their plots." ~ William Greenleaf

"I honestly feel that you're a gifted writer." ~ Michael Garrett (Credited as Stephen King's First Editor)

"A.K. Kuykendall blurs the lines between fact and fiction to conjure a true nightmare." ~ Shane KP O'Neill, Author of "The Lucifer Agenda" Series

When Gregory Stillingsworth buys an antique doll in India, the bestselling horror novelist doesn't haggle over the steep price. He simply must have the beautiful, enchanting doll. Only months later, when it is far too late, does he realize that he's merely the latest in a long line of victims to become possessed by Christie, a pernicious tool of Satan.

As the battle lines between the angels of light and darkness are drawn, Gregory, his wife Jamie, and their unborn child become trapped in an ancient war that has no beginning and no end, a conflict that turns time inside out and reason on its head.

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS a terrifying thriller that's perfect for fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and any spine-chilling tales of horror. This first book kicks off the "Writer's Block" trilogy, which explores the age-old War of Angels. Better leave a light on... or three or ten... for this one. [DRM-Free]


  • "The Confessional" (A Short Story)

  • Writer's Bock – Book 1: "The Possession"

  • Writer's Bock – Book 2: "Purgatory" [Coming Soon]

  • Conspirator's Odyssey – Book 1: "Imperium Heirs"

  • Conspirator's Odyssey – Book 2: "Sovereign Ichor" [Coming Soon]


  • The "Lorestalker" Series by J.P. Barnett

  • The "Big Sky Terror" Series by D.W. Hitz

  • The "Enigma of Twilight Falls" Series by Mike Robinson

  • The "Godsknife" Series by Timothy C. Ward

  • The "Zombie West" Trilogy by Angela Scott


Product Details

BN ID: 2940156445462
Publisher: Evolved Publishing LLC
Publication date: 09/09/2019
Series: Writer's Block
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 989,321
File size: 2 MB

Related Subjects

Customer Reviews