The Princess Will Save You (Kingdoms of Sand and Sky #1)

The Princess Will Save You (Kingdoms of Sand and Sky #1)

by Sarah Henning
The Princess Will Save You (Kingdoms of Sand and Sky #1)

The Princess Will Save You (Kingdoms of Sand and Sky #1)

by Sarah Henning


$9.99  $10.99 Save 9% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $10.99. You Save 9%.
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers



When her father dies, Princess Amarande is given an ultimatum: marry the leader of a neighboring kingdom, or lose her crown—and possibly her life. To force her hand, her beloved, the stableboy Luca, is kidnapped. But Amarande was raised to be a warrior, not a sacrifice. And nothing will stop her from saving her true love.

The Kingdoms of Sand & Sky Trilogy
Book 1: The Princess Will Save You
Book 2: The Queen Will Betray You
Book 3: The King Will Kill You

Praise for The Princess Will Save You
“Everything we love about YA fantasy, complete with first love, sweeping adventure, and a fierce heroine who holds her own. There’s something for everyone in this book.”—Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of The Sky in the Deep

“An action-packed adventure with a fierce heroine that is sure to enthrall! Sarah Henning has created a fantasy narrative that weaves together love and betrayal, pirates and swordplay. Sure to please anyone who grew up loving tales of princesses.”—Emily Lloyd-Jones, author of The Bone Houses

“Full of inconceivable wit, daring adventure, and cunning political machinations…It’s as if Sarah Henning looked into my soul that yearned for a book like The Princess Bride and said—as you wish. And yes, this is a kissing book.”—Ashley Poston, author of Heart of Iron

“A breakneck fantasy adventure…. Swoony romance, sword fights, a great cast of characters and some clever parallels to a story about another princess who won’t be made a bride makes The Princess Will Save You a strong contender for my favorite novel of the year.”—Emily Hall Schroen, Main Street Books, St. Charles, Missouri

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250237439
Publisher: Tor Publishing Group
Publication date: 07/06/2021
Series: Kingdoms of Sand and Sky Trilogy , #1
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 149,534
Product dimensions: 8.20(w) x 5.30(h) x 1.00(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Sarah Henning is the author of several books for young adults, including The Lies We Conjure; the Indies Introduce/Indies Next selection and Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection Sea Witch, and its sequel, Sea Witch Rising, The Princess Will Save You, The Queen Will Betray You, and The King Will Kill You, as well as Throw Like A Girl and its companion book, It’s All in How You Fall. She is also the author of the middle grade fantasy Monster Camp, and appears in the girls-in-sports anthology, Out of Our League. When not writing, she runs far too much with her friends, chases her two kids, and hangs out with her husband Justin, who doubles as her long-suffering IT department. Sarah lives in Lawrence, Kansas, hometown of Langston Hughes, William S. Burroughs, and a really good basketball team.
Instagram: @shhenning
Twitter: @shhenning

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews