The Rebel Heart

The Rebel Heart

by Kaitlyn Davis
The Rebel Heart

The Rebel Heart

by Kaitlyn Davis

Hardcover

$27.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, March 7
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Princess. Fugitive. Traitor. Rider.

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the complete set of companion novellas to the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series-a romantic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore, Sarah K. L. Wilson, and Tamora Pierce!

This bundle includes all four of the novellas following Princess Leena's side of the story as she teams up with Rhen and Jinji to end her father's reign and bring a new era of peace to her kingdom. These novellas take place parallel to the events in the three full-length novels in the series (The Shadow Soul, The Spirit Heir, and The Phoenix Born), and should be read in conjunction with or upon completing those three novels.

~~~

THE GOLDEN CAGE (A Dance of Dragons Novella 1)

In the land of Ourthuro, cruelty is a way of life. The king rules with an iron fist and no one dare defy him-no one except his daughter. Princess Leena is keeping a dangerous secret, she has fallen in love with a soldier and it would mean both of their lives if her father ever discovered their affair. But Leena will risk it all to be with the man she loves-her heart, her life, her freedom. And when her brother's birthday celebration takes a dangerous turn, Leena is forced to make a decision that will change the fate of her nation and eventually the world.

The Golden Cage is a prequel novella to The Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons Book 1).

THE SILVER KEY (A Dance of Dragons Novella 2)

Taking place parallel to the events in The Shadow Soul, read Leena's side of the story as she teams up with Jinji to save Rhen's life and seeks to escape her father's hold once and for all.

THE BRONZE KNIGHT (A Dance of Dragons Novella 3)

Taking place parallel to the events in The Spirit Heir, read Leena's side of the story as she takes fate into her own hands while the city of Rayfort crumbles around her.

THE IRON RIDER (A Dance of Dragons Novella 4)

Taking place parallel to the events in The Phoenix Born, read Leena's side of the story as she seeks to end her father's reign and bring a new era of peace to Ourthuro.

~~~

If you like rebellious princesses, forbidden romance, magic, dragons, and gut-wrenching twists, don't miss The Rebel Heart!


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781952288326
Publisher: Kaitlyn Davis Mosca
Publication date: 01/11/2023
Series: A Dance of Dragons , #4
Pages: 324
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.75(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis writes young adult fantasy novels under the name Kaitlyn Davis and contemporary romance novels under the name Kay Marie. Publishers Weekly has said, "Davis writes with confidence and poise," while USA Today has recommended her work as "must-read romance."Always blessed with an overactive imagination, Kaitlyn has been writing ever since she picked up her first crayon and is overjoyed to share her work with the world. When she's not daydreaming, typing stories, or getting lost in fictional worlds, Kaitlyn can be found playing fetch with her puppy, watching a little too much television, or spending time with her family. If you have any questions for her--about her books, about scheduling an event, or just in general--you may contact her at: KaitlynDavisBooks@gmail.comSign up for Kaitlyn's newsletter to stay up-to-date with all of her new releases, to receive exclusive subscriber bonus content, and more! bit.ly/KaitlynDavisNewsletterFacebook - Facebook.com/KaitlynDavisBooks/Instagram/TikTok - @kaitlyndavisbooksTwitter - @DavisKaitlyn
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews