The Shadow Soul

The Shadow Soul

by Kaitlyn Davis
The Shadow Soul

The Shadow Soul

by Kaitlyn Davis

Hardcover

$27.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, March 7
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

**Finalist in Mark Lawrence's SPFBO 2016!**

An ancient evil awakens.

Three unlikely heroes rise.

An age of myth is reborn.

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Tamora Pierce! Told in alternating male and female perspectives, THE SHADOW SOUL has been hailed as "an amazing start to a new series that is going to have people of all ages wanting so much more." (Happy Tails & Tales Reviews)

When Jinji's home is destroyed, she is left with nowhere to run and no one to run to-until she meets Rhen, a prince chasing rumors that foreign enemies have landed on his shores. Masquerading as a boy, Jinji joins Rhen with vengeance in her heart. But traveling together doesn't mean trusting one another, and both are keeping a deep secret-magic. Jinji can weave the elements to create master illusions and Rhen can pull burning flames into his flesh.

While they struggle to hide the truth, a shadow lurks in the night. An ancient evil has reawakened, and unbeknownst to them, these two unlikely companions hold the key to its defeat. Because their meeting was not coincidence-it was fate. And their story has played out before, in a long forgotten time, an age of myth that is about to be reborn...

If you like powerful heroines, rakish princes, and action-packed slow burn romances set in fantastical worlds, don't miss The Shadow Soul!


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781952288289
Publisher: Kaitlyn Davis Mosca
Publication date: 07/29/2022
Series: A Dance of Dragons , #1
Pages: 368
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.81(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis writes young adult fantasy novels under the name Kaitlyn Davis and contemporary romance novels under the name Kay Marie. Publishers Weekly has said, "Davis writes with confidence and poise," while USA Today has recommended her work as "must-read romance."Always blessed with an overactive imagination, Kaitlyn has been writing ever since she picked up her first crayon and is overjoyed to share her work with the world. When she's not daydreaming, typing stories, or getting lost in fictional worlds, Kaitlyn can be found playing fetch with her puppy, watching a little too much television, or spending time with her family. If you have any questions for her--about her books, about scheduling an event, or just in general--you may contact her at: KaitlynDavisBooks@gmail.comSign up for Kaitlyn's newsletter to stay up-to-date with all of her new releases, to receive exclusive subscriber bonus content, and more! bit.ly/KaitlynDavisNewsletterFacebook - Facebook.com/KaitlynDavisBooks/Instagram/TikTok - @kaitlyndavisbooksTwitter - @DavisKaitlyn
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews