The Stars Undying

The Stars Undying

by Emery Robin
The Stars Undying

The Stars Undying

by Emery Robin

Hardcover

$28.00
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, November 30

Overview

A sweeping tale of empire and betrayal set among the stars, perfect for readers of Ann Leckie and Arkady Martine, The Stars Undying is a queer, spectacular space opera debut inspired by the rise and fall of ancient Rome and Egypt—and the lives and loves of Cleopatra and Julius Caesar.

"Dazzling, transportive, boundless, precise—and dares to ask, what if Mark Antony was the hottest butch girl in space?" —Casey McQuiston, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Princess Altagracia has lost everything. After a bloody civil war, her twin sister has claimed both the crown of their planet, Szayet, and the Pearl of its prophecy: a computer that contains the immortal soul of Szayet’s god.

So when the interstellar Empire of Ceiao turns its conquering eye toward Szayet, Gracia sees an opportunity. To regain her planet, Gracia places herself in the hands of the empire and its dangerous commander, Matheus Ceirran.

But winning over Matheus, to say nothing of his mercurial and compelling captain Anita, is no easy feat. And in trying to secure her planet’s sovereignty and future, Gracia will find herself torn between Matheus’s ambitions, Anita’s unpredictable desires, and the demands of the Pearl that whispers in her ear.

For Szayet’s sake and her own, she will need to become more than a princess with a silver tongue. She will have to become a queen as history has never seen before.

"A glittering triumph of a book that weaves together history and tragedy into a star-spanning epic." —Everina Maxwell, author of Winter’s Orbit
 


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316391399
Publisher: Orbit
Publication date: 11/08/2022
Series: Empire Without End , #1
Pages: 528
Sales rank: 118,652
Product dimensions: 6.10(w) x 9.30(h) x 1.90(d)

About the Author

Emery Robin is a paralegal, recovering Californian, and sometime student of propaganda and art history living in New York City. 

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items