Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Stranger Diaries (Edgar Award Winner)

The Stranger Diaries (Edgar Award Winner)

by Elly Griffiths
The Stranger Diaries (Edgar Award Winner)

The Stranger Diaries (Edgar Award Winner)

by Elly Griffiths

Paperback(Reprint)

$14.99 $16.99 Save 12% Current price is $14.99, Original price is $16.99. You Save 12%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 29

Overview

International Bestseller

Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel

"This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end." —People

Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House.

Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she even teaches a course on him. But when one of Clare’s colleagues is found dead, with a line from Holland’s iconic story “The Stranger” left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with her favorite literature.

The police suspect the killer is someone Clare knows. Unsure whom to trust, she turns to her diary, the only outlet for her suspicions and fears. Then one day she notices something odd. Writing that isn't hers, left on the page of an old diary:

Hallo Clare. You don’t know me.

Clare becomes more certain than ever: “The Stranger” has come to terrifying life. But can the ending be rewritten in time?


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780358117865
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 10/01/2019
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 63,562
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.80(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

ELLY GRIFFITHS is the author of the Ruth Galloway and Brighton mystery series, as well as the standalone novels The Stranger Diaries, winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel, and The Postscript Murders. She is the recipient of the CWA Dagger in the Library Award and the Mary Higgins Clark Award. She lives in Brighton, England.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items