The Stranger Diaries (Edgar Award Winner)

The Stranger Diaries (Edgar Award Winner)

by Elly Griffiths

Paperback(Reprint)

$14.49 $15.99 Save 9% Current price is $14.49, Original price is $15.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview


International Bestseller

Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel

"This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end."
People

Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House.


Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she even teaches a course on him. But when one of Clare’s colleagues is found dead, with a line from Holland’s iconic story “The Stranger” left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with her favorite literature.

The police suspect the killer is someone Clare knows. Unsure whom to trust, she turns to her diary, the only outlet for her suspicions and fears. Then one day she notices something odd. Writing that isn't hers, left on the page of an old diary:

Hallo Clare. You don’t know me.

Clare becomes more certain than ever: “The Stranger” has come to terrifying life. But can the ending be rewritten in time?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780358117865
Publisher: HMH Books
Publication date: 10/01/2019
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 27,199
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.80(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author


ELLY GRIFFITHS is the author of the Ruth Galloway and Magic Men mystery series. She is a recipient of the Mary Higgins Clark Award and the CWA Dagger in the Library Award.

Customer Reviews