The Swan Harp: Wings of Valenia Book One

The Swan Harp: Wings of Valenia Book One

by Elizabeth Creith
The Swan Harp: Wings of Valenia Book One

The Swan Harp: Wings of Valenia Book One

by Elizabeth Creith

Paperback

$22.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

The enthralling, suspenseful, and magical first book in the Wings of Valenia fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Holly Black, and Robin McKinley.

I was Father's heir now, and one day I'd be queen. But when I looked at Mother, Adana, and Orla and imagined flying, somehow the thought of being queen didn't comfort me.

As next in line to the throne, Kiar will be responsible for protecting the human kingdom of Valenia. The middle of three daughters of King Tir and Queen Tianas, a woman of the swanfolk, Kiar is devastated when her sisters are able to take swan form and she is not.

When three young swanfolk arrive to be fostered in the royal family, her friendship with spirited Willow and growing feelings for tall, thoughtful Tuan make her feel even more different. Her inability to change shape is not the only problem Kiar faces; the king of neighboring Noermark is determined to bring Valenia under his rule, either by force or by guile. He sends his son to ask for her hand in marriage.

Facing down a human enemy is one thing, but when dark magic threatens the kingdom and tragedy pulls the family apart, it's up to Kiar and her swanfolk friends to defeat the supernatural forces before Valenia falls.

"Elizabeth Creith is an exciting new voice in fantasy fiction, creating with The Swan Harp, an entire new world full of beautiful, fragile and powerful creatures, as yet unseen anywhere. You'll stay for the magic, but you'll live for the story." - Susie Moloney, author of The Dwelling, A Dry Spell, and The Thirteen

"Family, betrayal, tragedy-there is so much to love about this exciting coming of age fantasy! The Swan Harp has the resonance of the old tales, with a heart we expect from the best stories of today." - Anita Daher, actor and author of You Don't Have to Die in the End


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9798987830963
Publisher: Type Eighteen Books
Publication date: 04/02/2024
Series: Wings of Valenia , #1
Pages: 470
Sales rank: 1,106,823
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 1.05(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Elizabeth Creith has been a storyteller and visual artist for as long as she can remember. She has made her living as a printmaker and potter, and has written four humor columns. She reads fantasy, folklore, history, paleontology, archaeology, science, poetry and almost anything she can get her hands on about art. She also practices bookmaking (with pages, not ponies), paper engineering, painting and printmaking. Elizabeth lives in a hundred-year-old farmhouse surrounded by roses and forest with her husband, cat, koi and a lot of wildlife.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews