The Swordsman's Lament

The Swordsman's Lament

by G.M. White

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5

Overview

"A refreshingly different take ... A fast paced and intelligent fantasy story." - runalongtheshelves.net

A dead prince.

A grieving king.

A legendary swordsman accused of murder.

Loyalty counts for nothing when the king demands blood.

In the ancient city of Villan, wealth and power descend from proximity to the throne. As royal champion, and confidant to the king, Belasko thought he was beyond intrigues and machinations. But when the grief-stricken King demands vengeance for his murdered son, Belasko discovers he is expendable. His options are clear: find the killer or die for a crime he didn't commit.

Forced into the city's bleak underbelly as the palace mobilises against him, Belasko finds unlikely allies in his hunt for the truth. Can the veteran survive to protect his friends and prove his innocence?

Join Belasko as he hunts the real killer from the royal court to the depths of the city's criminal underworld, finally learning the true meaning of The Swordsman's Lament.

A story about friendship, betrayal and doing the right thing no matter the cost, this breakneck fantasy thriller is perfect for fans of David Gemmell, Sebastien de Castell and Miles Cameron.

Praise for The Swordsman's Lament:

"A quick paced story that ... left an imprint on my soul. Up there with the absolute best." - The Coy Caterpillar Reads

"Fast paced action throughout ... a rollercoaster of a read. It's fantasy and action that will appeal to readers of Bernard Cornwell " - Books Behind The Title

"A proper swashbuckling adventure that gave me some serious Greatcoats vibes." - Becky's Book Blog

"A great introduction to a new hero and world that I look forward to returning to." - Beyond The Books

"From the first page, I was hooked! ...If you love knights, swords, or medieval stories, this is definitely one for you!" - Dani Hoots



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781916179950
Publisher: G.M. White
Publication date: 09/16/2019
Series: Royal Champion , #1
Pages: 228
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.52(d)

Customer Reviews