The Undiscovered Descendants: Book #1 in the Nordri Series

The Undiscovered Descendants: Book #1 in the Nordri Series

by Jo Visuri

Paperback

$13.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 2

Overview

A captivating modern-day fantasy filled with intrigue, Norse mythology, magical objects, and special abilities, Jo Visuri's adventurous tale will sweep you away to mystical Auor Island-where nothing is quite as it seems!

A remote island. Old secrets. And a cascade of unintended consequences.

Long ago, four clans from earth's four corners were given magical abilities to help save humanity from oblivion. For generations, their descendants have lived in hidden communities and occasionally intermingled with regular humans-leading to whispers of unforeseen consequences.

Now, in the present-day and for unknown purposes, one Clan quietly and desperately seeks the rumored, undiscovered offspring.

Meanwhile, in the heart of a northern archipelago, Elin Bodil leads a perfectly ordinary, happy life on Auor Island with her family. When, through accident and circumstance, she meets both a motorcycle-driving stranger and the new mysterious boy next door, Elin's world is turned upside down.

As Elin is drawn into a brewing supernatural conflict-with her two unusual acquaintances on opposite sides, she must decipher who to trust while unearthing her island's secrets and those buried deep within herself. But when the search for answers triggers the Clan's sinister schemes, Elin and her companions will have to confront far bigger and deadlier secrets than they ever imagined. And they'll need much more than themselves to survive!

Welcome to Auor Island...and the legends and magic within its ruins!

Told from the perspective of Elin and her two unusual acquaintances, the imaginative first-in-series tale blends Norse myth, magic, adventure, science fiction, and fantasy with a touch of romance. Delighting readers of all ages, The Undiscovered Descendants is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Kerstin Gier, and Maggie Stiefvater!



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781737763901
Publisher: Auor LLC
Publication date: 11/15/2021
Pages: 332
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.74(d)

About the Author

Jo Visuri was born and raised on an island in Finland's famous archipelago, where she found her one and only Viking coin at the age of six. After spending a few formative years living by a Norwegian fjord, Jo's family uprooted to the sunny beaches of Los Angeles, CA.A graduate of Brown University, Jo has been privately writing stories since she could read one and is launching her debut The Undiscovered Descendants in Fall 2021. She now lives and writes in San Diego, CA, when she isn't distracted by her cuddly and demanding senior dog.

Customer Reviews