The Villa des Violettes: Complete Collection

The Villa des Violettes: Complete Collection

by Patricia Sands
The Villa des Violettes: Complete Collection

The Villa des Violettes: Complete Collection

by Patricia Sands



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


At the inviting Villa des Violettes, spend time with the beloved characters from the Love in Provence trilogy. After Katherine Price's life abruptly fell apart at the beginning of The Promise of Provence, it was not long before she found herself on an unanticipated journey in the south of France. She could never have imagined how her life would change forever. Readers loved following along on her personal odyssey as Kat, in her fifties, discovered it was not too late to begin again. Colorful characters and unforgettable settings became part of the narrative that continued in Promises To Keep and I Promise You This. When readers finished those novels, they began to write me and ask, "What happened next?" The Villa des Violettes series begins to answer that question. Discover the ongoing trajectory of Kat's life and embrace once more the extended family and friends, along with some new personalities. Celebrate the joie de vivre! The bed & breakfast inn is open for visitors. Bienvenue! Welcome!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162721925
Publisher: Patricia Sands
Publication date: 05/28/2020
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Patricia Sands lives in Toronto, but her heart's other home is the South of France. She spends part of each year on the Cote d'Azur and once a year leads a women-only tour of the Riviera and Provence based on her novels. Her award-winning 2010 debut novel, The Bridge Club, is a book club favorite. The Promise of Provence, which launched her three-part Love in Provence series was a finalist for a 2013 USA Best Book Award and a 2014 National Indie Excellence Award, an Amazon Hot New Release in April 2013, and a 2015 nominee for a #RBRT Golden Rose award in the category of romance.

The Promise of Provence became Book #1 in the Love In Provence series. Promises To Keep ~ Book #2 was released in Summer 2014. I Promise You This ~ Book #3 was released in May 17, 2016. The series explores a mid-life coming of age and allows readers to lose themselves in the beauty of the south of France without leaving home.

Patricia was invited to join the Lake Union imprint (Women's Fiction) of Amazon Publishing in January 2015. Her fifth novel, Drawing Lessons, also set in France, and a semi-finalist in the 2018 Somerset Literary Awards, was released by Lake Union Publishing on October 1, 2017.

From December 2018 to January 2020, Patricia published a series of novellas is in response to readers' requests to spend more time with the characters from the Love in Provence series. The First Noël at the Villa des Violettes (Book 1), A Season of Surprises (Book 2) in the Villa des Violettes series and Lavender, Loss & Love at the Villa des Violettes (Book 3)were released in 2019/2020.

Celebrating the rewarding friendships and bonds women share, Sands' stories examine the challenges life often throws in our paths. Location features prominently in all of her novels.

Her philosophy is that it's never too late to begin something new, to seize each day and be a possibilitarian! As the saying goes, just do it! Hearing from readers (both men and women, from ages 20 to 84) is her greatest reward.

Patricia also contributes to such Francophile websites as The Good Life France and Perfectly Provence. Visit her online at and follow her on Instagram @patricialsands.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews