B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The Voice Inside (Frost Easton Series #2)

The Voice Inside (Frost Easton Series #2)

by Brian Freeman


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 30


In the follow-up to bestselling psychological thriller The Night Bird, a serial killer mistakenly set free becomes a city’s worst nightmare—and a detective’s deadliest challenge.

Four years after serial killer Rudy Cutter was sent away for life, San Francisco homicide inspector Frost Easton uncovers a terrible lie: his closest friend planted false evidence to put Cutter behind bars. When he’s forced to reveal the truth, his sister’s killer is back on the streets.

Desperate to take Cutter down again, the detective finds a new ally in Eden Shay. She wrote a book about Cutter and knows more about him than anyone. And she’s terrified. Because for four years, Cutter has been nursing revenge day after stolen day.

Staying ahead of the game of a killer who’s determined to strike again is not going to be easy. Not when Frost is battling his own demons. Not when the game is becoming so personal. And not when the killer’s next move is unlike anything Frost expected.

Winner of the Minnesota Book Award for Genre Fiction

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781477809075
Publisher: Amazon Publishing
Publication date: 01/16/2018
Series: Frost Easton Series , #2
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 483,197
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Brian Freeman is a bestselling author of psychological thrillers, including the Jonathan Stride and Cab Bolton series. His works have been sold in forty-six countries and translated into twenty-two languages. His book Spilled Blood was named Best Hardcover Novel in the International Thriller Writers Awards, and The Burying Place was a finalist for the same honor. His debut thriller, Immoral, won the Macavity Award and was a finalist for the Edgar, Dagger, Anthony, and Barry awards for Best First Novel. His novels Season of Fear and The Bone House were both finalists for the Audie Award for best audiobook in the thriller/suspense category. He is also the author of The Night Bird, the first book in the Frost Easton series.

Brian lives in Minnesota with his wife, Marcia. For more information on the author and his work, visit www.bfreemanbooks.com.

Customer Reviews