The Wife Between Us

The Wife Between Us

by Greer Hendricks, Sarah Pekkanen

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

The instant New York Times Bestseller (January 2018)!

"A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller" —New York Times Book Review

"Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down." —Glamour

"Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl." —In Touch Weekly

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Read between the lies.

A 2018 Indie Next Pick | One of Glamour Magazine's Best Books of 2018 | One of Hello Giggles' 19 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"Fiendishly clever...in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." —Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it." –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

“This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” —Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

“Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” —Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250130938
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication date: 01/09/2018
Sold by: Macmillan
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 482
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

GREER HENDRICKS spent two decades as an editor at Simon&Schuster. Her writing has been published in The New York Times, Allure, and Publishers Weekly.

SARAH PEKKANEN is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of eight previous novels. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today, and many others.

Together, they have written the New York Times bestselling novels The Wife Between Us and An Anonymous Girl.


Greer Hendricks spent over two decades as an editor. Her writing has been published in The New York Times and Publishers Weekly. The Wife Between Us is her first novel.
SARAH PEKKANEN is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of several novels, including The Wife Between Us, The Perfect Neighbors and The Best of Us. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today, and many others.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Wife Between Us 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 243 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen is a psychological thriller. This book will keep you on the edge of your seat. There are so many twists and turns that you will never see coming. This book is spellbinding and completely captivating. These two authors have come together and created a story unlike any other. You will be drawn in from page one until the very end. Nothing is as it seems in this book. There were so many parts that completely caught me by surprise that I had to go back and make sure I had read it correctly that first time. This story will stay with you long after you have finished it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent story! The description of it lured me in, and it was very good right from the beginning. Unexpected twists and turns kept me spellbound right until the end. I highly recommend it, and now I have to see what else these authors have written!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read it in two nights! Very good!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The best book I've read in a while. Hands down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Don't think for one moment that you have any part of this novel figured out! It's so darn good!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome book! Was a little confused at first but it all unfolds nicely Well written, sorry it had to end
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Suspenseful, absorbing, unpredictable. Very exciting read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book drags on forever and never really goes anywhere. Hard to believe plot and often confused storyline. And the epilog is childish, something two teenage girls might write .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Starts out great and the writing is decent. However it quickly becomes convoluted and Un believe able. Too bad could have been a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was excited to get an advanced copy of this. It took an unexpected turn, had me guessing for the first 2/3 of the book and I made some assumptions. Then suddenly it fizzled. The assumptions, any of them would have been a better ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Definitely a page turner! Every time I thought I knew what was going on, there was another twist! Excellent book from start to finish!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very suspenseful and hard to put down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this one!! Highly recommend!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book took a turn halfway thru, completely throwing me off. I read it in 2 days. Def recommend!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Major twist at the end!
Donna172 More than 1 year ago
This is the first book that I've read in a long time that I just couldn't put down! I read it whenever I got the chance and finished in only a couple of days. The first part of the book was long and mainly dealt with character development. It was a little confusing at first due to the switches in narration between chapters. However, the reader quickly catches on to why the narration changes and who these characters actually are. These two characters' stories (that turn out to only be one) are necessary for the plot. The book starts with characters who reminded me characters in Girl on a Train; the jilted alcoholic wife and the husband with a wandering eye. I wanted to like Vanessa and I tried so hard to put myself in shoes to understand her better, but I hated her for not trying to snap out of the funk that she was in. I spent the first half of the book wondering how her aunt couldn't know what a mess Vanessa was and why she put up with it. It is not until the last section of the book where my questions were answered and where we find out that Vanessa is not as messed up and meek as we were led to believe. Sometimes, you just can't trust the narrator! I thought that I had the ending all figured out, but wow was I surprised! All of the stories and flashbacks told by the two narrators were cleverly woven into the plot and they ended up coming together at the end in a way that logically made sense and yet was totally unexpected. I can't wait for this dynamic duo author team to come out with their next book! I love a book that keeps you on your toes!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This novel starts off somewhat slow, feeling familiar and predictable, but by the time you reach part 2, you realize this story is not at all what you thought. This book had twists and turns that I could not have predicted and a great ending. Once I got to the middle, I couldn't put it down. Great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely wonderful. I couldn't put it down. One of my favorite books. And I read a lot. Thank you for this!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It kept me interested The plot pulled details together beautifully. Couldn’t guess what was coming.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best books I’ve read! I enjoyed the amazing twists and turns that came full circle in this book. I will pursue many more books written by these authors!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Every intense...breath taking.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is full of plot twists, and I loved everything about it. I just knew I had it all figured out, and felt like it was kind of predictable, boy was I wrong.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Similar but not as good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love this story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could not tear myself away from this novel.