The Woman in the Window [Movie Tie-in]: A Novel

The Woman in the Window [Movie Tie-in]: A Novel

by A. J. Finn

Paperback(Movie Tie-in)

$15.99 $17.99 Save 11% Current price is $15.99, Original price is $17.99. You Save 11%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

#1 New York Times Bestseller – Soon to be a Major Motion Picture starring Amy Adams, Julianne Moore, and Gary Oldman

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, published in forty-one languages around the world and in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062905086
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 03/31/2020
Edition description: Movie Tie-in
Pages: 464
Sales rank: 7,611
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.80(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

A. J. FINN lived in England for many years before returning to his native New York. His debut novel, The Woman in the Window, has been published in more than forty languages and sold millions of copies worldwide.

Customer Reviews