The Woman Next Door: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a stunning twist

The Woman Next Door: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a stunning twist

by Sue Watson

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, June 24

Overview

I suppose everyone has their reasons for living here. Who knows what lies behind the pretty curtains and the well-groomed lawns of Mulberry Avenue?



Lucy has a kind and adoring husband, a job she loves as a teacher, and a house on Mulberry Avenue with floaty curtains and the softest bed linen. After her troubled childhood, she knows life will never be perfect, but it’s pretty close.



She’s also got Amber, right next door. They never run out of things to talk about. Even if Amber’s life – with her high-profile job and handsome, wealthy boyfriend – is more glamorous than Lucy’s, they share a down-to-earth sense of humour.



But then Amber starts to hint that her life isn’t all it seems, and when she comes to Lucy, terrified, saying that she’s getting threatening messages, Lucy promises to protect her.



The closer Lucy gets to anyone, the harder it’ll be to keep her past to herself. But Amber doesn’t have anyone else, and Lucy welcomes her into her home.



Lucy knows all too well that people aren’t always what they seem. Sometimes they have secrets. And they’d do anything to keep them. Yet when Amber settles in a little too quickly, Lucy’s still sure: she can trust her friend... can’t she?



Gripping and unputdownable, The Woman Next Door tells a story about the dark side of friendship, and has a final twist that will shock every reader. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Friend Request, and Clare Mackintosh.

Readers love Sue Watson:



Tense, atmospheric psychological thriller with more twists and turns than a rollercoaster. Impeccably written and a big fat 5***** from me. Awesome!’ No. 1 bestselling author, Angela Marsons



Gripping tension that builds and builds... I kept thinking I knew where she was going only to be knocked sideways... An absolute page turner of a read that sent my heart racing. Bravo to the new queen of psychological thrillers.By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars



Omg this book!!!!! Never have I felt such powerful emotions… when reading a novel… This really is such a compulsive read building the tension and a brilliant ending making it for me a real unputdownable novel… Read it you really won’t be disappointed.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



What a read this was, reminiscent of B A Paris’ Behind Closed Doors, with the twists of a Claire Mackintosh book… such a good read and just as I thought I had worked it out I was wrong!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



Delivers an ending that will make you go WOW but you need to read it to see why! Straight into my Top 10 of the year and a really great read… Dark, disturbing and just everything you want from a psychological thriller and more.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786818942
Publisher: StoryFire LTD
Publication date: 05/23/2019
Pages: 302
Sales rank: 241,639
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.68(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews