The Worst Noel (The Juniper Junction Holiday Mystery Series, #1)

The Worst Noel (The Juniper Junction Holiday Mystery Series, #1)

by Amy M. Reade

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

The holiday season should be a time for peace and joy. But for Lilly Carlsen, this Christmas is murder.

On the busiest shopping day of the year, Lilly opens her jewelry shop only to discover that it's been burglarized. And then … she trips over the body. Talk about a Black Friday.

When a second victim turns up, Lilly finds herself squarely in the crosshairs of suspicion. The clock is ticking as Lilly tries to unwrap the mystery of the real killer's identity.

Can she figure out who killed the victims before she's arrested—or becomes a victim herself?

And as if dealing with all this isn't hard enough, Lilly's deadbeat ex-husband resurfaces, her mother's mental health is declining, and her two teenagers are acting just like … teenagers.

Find out whether her family's Christmas be merry or scary in this cozy, small-town mystery perfect for fans of Kathi Daley and Jacqueline Frost.

Recipes included!

 



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156073757
Publisher: Pau Hana Publishing
Publication date: 11/13/2018
Series: The Juniper Junction Holiday Mystery Series , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 268,651
File size: 753 KB

About the Author

Amy M. Reade is a cook, chauffeur, household CEO, doctor, laundress, maid, psychiatrist, warden, seer, teacher, and pet whisperer. In other words, a wife, mother, and recovering attorney. But she is also the author of The Malice Series (The House on Candlewick Lane, Highland Peril, and Murder in Thistlecross) and three standalone books, Secrets of Hallstead House, The Ghosts of Peppernell Manor, and House of the Hanging Jade. She lives in southern New Jersey and loves to read, cook, and travel. You can find out more about her books at https://www.amymreade.com.

Customer Reviews