Threshold of Deceit: A Blackwell and Watson Time-Travel Mystery

Threshold of Deceit: A Blackwell and Watson Time-Travel Mystery

by Carol Pouliot

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


On a sunny spring day in 1934, local lothario Frankie Russo is murdered in broad daylight. It seems no one saw anything, but things are not always what they seem in this small New York town.

Tackling the investigation, Detective Steven Blackwell discovers Frankie’s little black book, a coded list of dozens of flings, affairs, and one-night stands−and a solid motive for the widow. Soon, what appeared to be a straight-forward case gets complicated. Two months ago, Steven came face-to-face with 21st-century journalist Olivia Watson when time folded over in the house they share−80 years apart. Now, Steven and Olivia test the boundaries of time travel, risking the exposure of their secret. Olivia travels to Steven’s time, where she is embraced by the community,  and unwittingly gets involved in Steven’s investigation, which puts her in danger.

Can Olivia outsmart a killer before becoming the next victim? Can Steven and Olivia solve the case of the poisoned philanderer in time to protect her true identity and their time-travel secret? 

Every moment’s a masquerade in Threshold of Deceit, the exciting second installment in The Blackwell and Watson Time-Travel Mystery series.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781947915619
Publisher: Level Best Books
Publication date: 09/24/2019
Series: The Blackwell and Watson Time-Travel Mysteries , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 360
Sales rank: 615,774
File size: 12 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.

About the Author

A Francophile at age 11, Carol Pouliot dreamed of going to Paris. After obtaining her MA in French at Stony Brook University, she headed to France for her first teaching job. She taught French and Spanish for over 30 years in Upstate New York. She also founded and operated an agency that provided translations in some 24 languages. Carol is the author of The Blackwell and Watson Time-Travel Mystery series, which includes Doorway to Murder (Book 1) and Threshold of Deceit (Book 2). When not writing, Carol can be found reaching for her passport and packing a suitcase for her next adventure. Find Carol at

Customer Reviews