Time Flash: Another Me

Time Flash: Another Me

by Lana Ayers

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

An Enchanting, Romantic Time Travel Adventure

"An entertaining, well-written tale offering intriguing speculations and a heroine of courage and determination." --Kirkus Reviews

The Granola Diet promises to turn curvy Sara Rodríguez Bloom García into a svelte, new woman in no time. Once it does, her husband's rekindled passions will be unstoppable--she hopes.

"Holy molé salsa!" When Sara reaches for the box of cereal, she travels back in time to a childhood trip to the grocery store with her beloved grandmother.

Seeing her dead grandmother alive and well again is wonderful, but Sara may be losing her mind, or much, much more.

What starts out as another fad diet, leads Sara on a time travel journey of perilous twists and turns--fraught with double-agents, lusty redheads, and a deadly serum.

Sara's possibly-magical cat, a sexy former crush, tasty meals, and vivid music enliven the darker moments.

Fans of The Time Traveler's Wife and Diana Gabaldon's Outlander series will love Time Flash: Another Me.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162027553
Publisher: Night Rain Books
Publication date: 07/01/2018
Series: Time Flash , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Lana Ayers is a poet, novelist, publisher, and time travel enthusiast. She facilitates Write Away™ generative writing workshops, leads private salons for book groups, and teaches at writers’ conferences. Born and raised in New York City, Lana cemented her night-owl nature there. She lived in New England for several years before relocating to the Pacific Northwest, where she enjoys the near-perpetual plink of rain on the roof. The sea’s steady whoosh and clear-night-sky stars are pretty cool, too. Lana holds an MFA in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University, as well as degrees in Poetry, Psychology, and Mathematics. She is obsessed with exotic flavors of ice cream, Little Red Riding Hood, TV shows about house hunting, amateur detective stories, and black & white cats and dogs. Her favorite color is the swirl of Van Gogh’s Starry Night.

Customer Reviews