Truth or Die

Truth or Die

by Katerina Diamond

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)

$11.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

The Sunday Times bestseller is back with a twisty crime thriller, perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge’s EENY MEENY and Angela Marsons.

‘All hail the new Queen of Crime’ Heat

Their darkest secrets won’t stay buried forever…

The butchered body of a professor is found in a private office of Exeter University. It is the first in a spate of horrific murders that shakes the city to its core.

Who would target a seemingly innocent man, and why? DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles turn to his students for answers, but their investigation turns up no leads. Someone must know more than they’re letting on…

As the body count rises, the police have to look into the past to uncover the person responsible before it’s too late.

But are they brave enough to face up to the truth?

IF YOU LOVED TRUTH OR DIE, DON’T MISS KATERINA’S NEXT BOOK, WOMAN IN THE WATER – AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER NOW

‘Had me hooked from the first page’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘The DS Imogen Grey series is one of my all time favourites’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘A perfect read for psychological thriller fans who like things a little on the darker side’ Goodreads Reviewer

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780008282936
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 07/11/2019
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 276,045
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Katerina Diamond was born in Weston in the seventies. She moved to Thessaloniki in Greece and attended Greek school where she learnt Greek in just 6 months. After her parents’ divorce, they relocated to Devon. After school, and working in her uncle’s fish and chip shop, she went (briefly) to university at Derby, where she met her husband and had two children. Katerina now lives in the East Kent Coast with her husband and children. She is a Sunday Times and Kindle bestseller.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Truth or Die 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
diane92345 4 days ago
In Truth or Die, Detective Sergeant Imogen and her partner (and friend with benefits), DS Adrian are investigating a professor’s death. The philosophy professor’s head was bashed in with a glass paperweight. Their sleuthing uncovers an awful truth playing out at the university. Both Imogen and Adrian are getting over recent relationships when this tale begins. While there is a mystery and some police procedures described, this seemed more an excuse to show Imogen and Adrian’s relationship moving forward rather than the other way round. There were also a lot of character names to juggle. I found myself frequently backtracking to determine who the character was that was speaking. I believe my problem was that I was trying to read this as a standalone. It would be much easier if I had the previous four books experience with many of the characters. If you have read the previous books in this series and don’t mind some romance, frequent gore, and occasional twists in your police procedurals, you will already know whether you will enjoy Truth or Die or not. However, if you haven’t read the other books (at least the last one, The Promise), I think you will be as confused as I was while reading this one. I can only give my own review of course, so 3 stars for this character-driven thriller. Thanks to Avon Books and NetGalley for a copy in exchange for my honest review.
JM Free Kicks Fiction 5 days ago
I hadn’t read the first books in the series, so I wasn’t quite sure what to expect. What I got was a mixed bag of a book. I thought that the plot was interesting and ultimately, that is what kept me turning the pages. For once, a tag line is accurate because it is not for the faint of heart. There were only a few grotesquely detailed scenes, but they were vital to understanding the motivations of the characters, so I didn’t mind them. I will say, however, that there was a lot of backstory and references to previous events that kept me a little bit confused at times–even though this could be read as a standalone, it would have been much more enjoyable had I read the others first, so readers may want to take that into consideration. The only real disappointment was with the reveal of the ultimate bad guy–I thought it fell flat and came out of nowhere. I was hoping for more of a twist. But otherwise, it was a good crime novel that explores the evil nature of man and how easy it is to manipulate people. I would recommend it. Thank you to NetGalley, Avon Books UK, and the author for a complimentary pre-release digital ARC of this book.