ISBN-10:
0310768144
ISBN-13:
9780310768142
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Twin Daggers

Twin Daggers

by MarcyKate Connolly

Hardcover

$18.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, October 22

Overview

“A taut, emotionally arresting fantasy.” —Kirkus

In this first book of a YA fantasy duology, magic-wielding spies and twin sisters Aissa and Zandria want nothing more than to take revenge on the society that conquered their people … but for Aissa, completing her mission could mean choosing between Zandria’s freedom and saving the life of a sworn enemy who has stolen her heart.

Twin Daggers is:

  • a fantasy spin on Romeo and Juliet, filled with forbidden love and dangerous stakes

  • an action and adventure page-turner featuring a strong female protagonist

  • perfect for fans of Elly Blake, Sabaa Tahir, and Sarah J. Maas

Aissa’s life is a web of carefully constructed lies. By day, she and her sister Zandra play the role of normal young Technocrats eager to fulfill the duties of their new apprenticeships. By night, they work for the Magi’s spy organization, which seeks to overthrow the Technocrats who subjugated their people. Soon Aissa is given her greatest mission: find and kidnap the heir to the Technocrat throne, who is rumored to be one of the Heartless—a person born without a working heart who survives via a mechanical replacement—and has been hidden since birth.

Aissa has never been one to turn down an assignment, even if the hunt is complicated by a kind Technocrat researcher who is determined to find a cure for the Heartless. But when Zandria is captured, Aissa will do anything to get her sister back. Even if it means abandoning all other loyalties … and risking everything by trusting the enemy.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780310768142
Publisher: Blink
Publication date: 08/25/2020
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 230,918
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.50(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Marcy Kate Connolly is a New York Times Bestselling children’s book author and nonprofit marketing professional living in New England with her family and a grumble of pugs. She can be lured out from her writing cave with the promise of caffeine and new books. Twin Daggers is her debut young adult novel, and she’s also the author of several middle grade fantasy novels including Monstrous and Ravenous, and the Shadow Weaver series. You can visit her online at www.marcykate.com.

Customer Reviews