Uncommon Influence: Saying Yes to a Purposeful Life

Uncommon Influence: Saying Yes to a Purposeful Life

Uncommon Influence: Saying Yes to a Purposeful Life

Uncommon Influence: Saying Yes to a Purposeful Life

Paperback

$19.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

You can create lasting change.
Lauren and Tony Dungy have impacted countless people through the years with their generosity and care for others. Tony even made NFL history as the first African American head coach to win the Super Bowl. But the Dungys’ influence isn’t the result of their achievements, fame, or finances. Instead, it stems from the proactive, intentional choices they make every day—choices that have positioned them to live a life of profound meaning.

You, too, can live a life that matters. As you implement the practices laid out in this book using your strengths and talents, you will see an unmistakable—and massive—boost in your personal impact on those around you and your ability to see others with a heart of compassion. You can become the person you long to be. What’s more, you can rewire your default pattern, making it easier to create permanent change and remove the daily burden of deciding how to show up in the world. By putting certain practices into place and predetermining your personal boundaries of what you’ll say yes to and what you’ll say no to, all that will be left each day is to live.

Inside, you will:
  • Follow the Dungys’ personal journey of using their gifts and talents to create positive change
  • Learn 11 practical ways to maximize your influence
  • Find encouragement that young or old, with many or few resources, everyone can do something

Like Lauren and Tony, as you develop a regular practice of choosing wisely, you’ll begin living a life of uncommon influence and making a bigger difference in this world. Say “Yes!” to living a life of purpose! A Compassion International Resource published by Tyndale House Publishers, perfect for fans of Uncommon, Uncommon Marriage, Quiet Strength, Soul of a Team, and motivational books.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496458896
Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers
Publication date: 08/09/2022
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 261,228
Product dimensions: 8.90(w) x 6.30(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

About The Author

Tony and Lauren Dungy are authors of the New York Times bestseller Uncommon Marriage. In 2007, Tony became the first African American head coach to win the Super Bowl, and he now serves as a studio analyst for NBC's Football Night in America. Together, the Dungys have written ten children's books and are involved in many charitable causes. They have been married for over thirty years and are the parents of eleven children.

Table of Contents

Foreword Santiago "Jimmy" Mellado xiii

Introduction: "How Many Kids Do You Have?" xix

Chapter 1 Big God: Choose to See Divinity 1

Chapter 2 Against the Grain: Choose Integrity 27

Chapter 3 "Lead Me, Lord": Choose Prayer 49

Chapter 4 Ready to Roll: Choose to Prepare 77

Chapter 5 Perfect Enough: Choose to Move 93

Chapter 6 "We" Over "I": Choose Team 115

Chapter 7 Pick your battles: Choose Steadiness 135

Chapter 8 Long-Haul Living: Choose Perseverance 157

Chapter 9 Pushing Pause: Choose Rest 175

Chapter 10 Full Surrender: Choose Jesus 189

Chapter 11 Shining Like Stars: Choose Love 203

Acknowledgments 217

About: the Authors 219

Notes 221

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews