Under a Broken Sky: A Novel

Under a Broken Sky: A Novel

by Kris Calvin
Under a Broken Sky: A Novel

Under a Broken Sky: A Novel

by Kris Calvin

Hardcover

$27.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

In this Sacramento-set thriller perfect for fans of Meg Gardiner, Emma Lawson uncovers greed and deception for a living, but this time is different. If only she knew this killer can hear her.

He can see her.


One year into her prized role as the youngest ethics investigator in California's history, Emma suspects corruption in the state's billion dollar expansion to train travel. That unwittingly puts her on a killer's trail - a killer who will do anything to reach his illicit million dollar payday, including personally eliminating Emma Lawson as a threat.

Detective Alibi Morning Sun sees connections where no one else does. For him, a drowning at a lake, a fire in a storage facility and a murder by the river carry a thread soaked in blood.

As Emma follows the money and Alibi traces bullets and bodies, the killer counts down to his grand finale. With each mounting danger, it quickly becomes apparent that the corruption Emma has been digging for is real— and it’s deadly.

Three days. Two days. Now only one…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781643859040
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 07/12/2022
Pages: 304
Product dimensions: 6.35(w) x 9.55(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

A multi-award-winning author, Kris Calvin was educated in forensics psychology and economics and has been honored by the California Governor's office and legislature for her leadership in child advocacy. Kris writes thrilling and suspenseful mystery/crime fiction stories for adults, in which no harm comes to children. A single mom, Kris and her kids are faithful SF Giants and Warriors sports fans, but their favorite place is the public library.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews