Unknown Rider

Unknown Rider

by Jack Stewart
Unknown Rider

Unknown Rider

by Jack Stewart

Hardcover

$28.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, March 7
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

After a Navy pilot inexplicably loses control of his stealth fighter, he stumbles upon a global conspiracy, and embarks on a thrilling chase filled with espionage and betrayal.

“A high-octane and adrenaline-powered thriller… Strap in and hold on!” —Jack Carr, Former Navy SEAL sniper and #1 New York Times bestselling author of the James Reece Terminal List series

TOP GUN instructor Colt Bancroft has just catapulted off the USS Abraham Lincoln, his F-35C Joint Strike Fighter trailing blue and yellow flame as he climbs into the night sky off the California coast.

When he is sent to investigate a series of mysterious lights floating dangerously close to his aircraft carrier, disaster strikes. His jet becomes unresponsive as it rolls inverted and enters a nosedive aimed right at the aircraft carrier's unsuspecting escort cruiser…

What follows is a tale of heroism and betrayal, spycraft and suspense, and aerial combat against an unexpected adversary.

To clear his name and unmask a traitor, Colt must survive a dangerous game of spy-vs-spy, where trusting the wrong person could cost him his life. To stop the enemy from hitting their ultimate target, Colt must use every ounce of his skill and training…and uncover the identity of the UNKNOWN RIDER.

From author Jack Stewart, a former US Navy Top Gun instructor pilot, comes an exhilarating military thriller that's packed with high-octane action and puts the reader behind the controls of a modern jet fighter. Perfect for fans of Tom Clancy and Dale Brown.

_____________________

Praise for Unknown Rider:

“Stewart clearly knows his way around a jet…” —Publisher's Weekly

“…this high-speed book excels at pacing and plotting.” —Foreword Reviews

"Strongly evocative of classic Clancy…Intensely paced and skillfully plotted." —Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Gray Man


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781648755750
Publisher: Severn River Publishing Llc
Publication date: 11/21/2023
Series: Battle Born , #1
Pages: 344
Sales rank: 213,580
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x (d)

About the Author

Jack Stewart grew up in Seattle, Washington and graduated from the U.S. Naval Academy before serving twenty-three years as a fighter pilot. During that time, he flew combat missions from three different aircraft carriers and deployed to Afghanistan as a member of an Air Force Tactical Air Control Party. His last deployment was with a joint special operations counter-terrorism task force in Africa. Jack is a graduate of the U.S. Navy Fighter Weapons School (TOPGUN) and holds a Master of Science in Global Leadership from the University of San Diego. He is an airline pilot and has appeared as a military and commercial aviation expert on international cable news. He lives in Dallas, Texas with his wife and three children.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews