Unsuccessful Thug: One Comedian's Journey from Naptown to Tinseltown

Unsuccessful Thug: One Comedian's Journey from Naptown to Tinseltown

by Mike Epps


$24.29 $26.99 Save 10% Current price is $24.29, Original price is $26.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, January 23

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062684899
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 03/27/2018
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 176,086
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

Mike Epps has appeared in the cult hits Next Friday, Friday After Next and All About the Benjamins. Other features include The Hangover franchise, Faster, Hancock, Lottery Ticket, Next Day Air, Roll Bounce, The Fighting Temptations, the Resident Evil franchise, Bait, How High, Dr. Dolittle 2, Talk to Me and Guess Who? He has also starred as the title character in the ABC series Uncle Buck and appeared on the Starz series Survivors Remorse. As a touring comedian, he plays clubs, theaters, and arenas worldwide. Born and raised in Indianapolis, he now lives in Hollywood.

Table of Contents

Prologue 1

1 Archangel Michael 5

2 The Baddest Kid in School 27

3 The House at Carrollton and Dirty-Third 43

4 Our Forty Acres and a Mule 61

5 To Grandmother's House We Go 71

6 The TV Show on Central 91

7 Crime Doesn't Pay-Unless It's Paying You 101

8 Jail, Prison, and Work Release 121

9 A Comedy Club and a Sewer in Atlanta 143

10 Biting into the Big Apple-with a Broken Tooth 153

11 Acting Lessons on Madison Avenue 171

12 An Audition and a Funeral 183

13 Forever Day-Day Jones 195

14 "Remember the Time" 209

15 A Moment for the Women in My Life 217

16 Hollywood Is Stephen Decatur High School 229

17 Being Richard Pryor 243

Epilogue: Hollywood to Naptown 257

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews