Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Valerie: Trapped (Valerie Dawson Novella Series, #1)

Valerie: Trapped (Valerie Dawson Novella Series, #1)

by Megan Daymond

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


PART 1 – Multiple Part Serial – Please Read Full Description

Forced to pay a debt with deadly consequences …
Valerie Dawson is forced into a life of crime when her wayward sister and two unknown men turn up at her Sydney apartment, demanding that she pay off her sister's debt. She complies, believing if she does what they want, then they will leave her and her family alone.
But when the people closest to her are killed, she discovers there is no way out — she is trapped, caught in a web of corruption, where even the police cannot be trusted. She decides to fight for her freedom and finds an unexpected ally, but soon realises there is much more at stake and that her next move could be deadly.

A gripping fast-paced crime thriller!

Part 1, Valerie Dawson Novella Series
Australian English Spelling
*Includes a sample of the Gripping Australian Crime Thriller JUST PLAY ALONG (Book 1, Andy Knight Series)

PLEASE NOTE: Each book in the Valerie Dawson Novella Series is a 'SERIAL SHORT READ' compared to the full-length standalone novels in the Andy Knight Series. Yes, that means there will be cliffhangers!

About the Valerie Dawson Series
Whilst the Valerie Dawson Series can be read on its own, it was originally written as a novella side-series to compliment the full-length novels in the Andy Knight Series. Reading these series together will provide a richer reading experience as the characters' stories are intertwined throughout both series. 
Each part of the Valerie Dawson Series is time sensitive and has a recommended reading order to avoid spoilers, although if preferred you can read each series separately.

Either JUST PLAY ALONG (Book 1, Andy Knight Series), or VALERIE: TRAPPED (Part 1, Valerie Dawson Novella Series) can be read first. Then to avoid spoilers, the following reading order is recommended:

1. Valerie: Trapped (Part 1, Valerie Dawson Novella Series)
2. Just Play Along (Book 1, Andy Knight Series)
3. Valerie: Isolated (Part 2, Valerie Dawson Novella Series)
4. Bones of Deception (Book 2, Andy Knight Series)
5. Valerie: Bound (Part 3, Valerie Dawson Novella Series)
6. Valerie: Desperate (Part 4, Valerie Dawson Novella Series)

Please note: Valerie: Isolated contains some small spoilers if read before Just Play Along, but it can still be read first, if preferred.

The reading order of the combined two series is flexible and most books can be read in your preferred order with only minor spoilers, but it is highly recommended to read Bones of Deception (Book 2, Andy Knight Series) before reading Valerie: Desperate (Part 4, Valerie Dawson Novella Series) as it contains major spoilers and should be read in the correct order.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156132614
Publisher: FRACTURE Publishing
Publication date: 11/02/2018
Series: Valerie Dawson Novella Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 358,473
File size: 608 KB

Customer Reviews