Violya

Violya

by Rosalyn Kelly

Paperback

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, April 15

Overview

A gifted warrior consumed by revenge. An unstoppable enemy rampaging ever closer. A ravaged country in desperate need of a ruler.

After a brutal and bloody invasion, a once powerful matriarchal nation is in chaos.

Only the shy warrior Violya can pick up the pieces and save her broken country. But an old threat - for one thousand years suppressed - has awoken. Now unleashed, it's hellbent on destruction.

To protect her people, Violya must cast aside her desire for vengeance, master her rare magic and find the courage to rule - and fast.

Time is running out as a prophecy is coming true. A formidable enemy is closing in to crush them all. Can Violya unite friend and foe to face the looming catastrophe before it's too late?

She's out for blood, but first she must master her own...

VIOLYA is a grimdark epic fantasy packed with unique creatures and beings, blood-soaked action and brutal battles. It's a sweeping tale of power and betrayal, sex and survival, love and family ties, powerful magic and hardened warriors.

With intricate worldbuilding, a diverse cast of complex characters, and a richly detailed plot told from multiple narratives, this gritty adult fantasy will appeal to readers of George R. R. Martin, Mark Lawrence, Anna Stephens and Joe Abercrombie.

VIOLYA is the second book in the In the Heart of the Mountains trilogy, the first is MELOKAI.

_____

For more from Rosalyn Kelly:

Stories set in The Known World, the same universe as Violya (In the Heart of the Mountains, Book Two)

NOVELS

In the Heart of the Mountains

Melokai

Violya

Book Three - coming soon

NOVELLAS

The Sand Scuttler

The Fall of Vaasar

SHORT STORIES

The Tunnel Runner

The Clash at Jagged Canyon

Peonhood

Ruby's Return

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781999816650
Publisher: Rosalyn Kelly
Publication date: 12/06/2019
Series: In the Heart of the Mountains , #2
Pages: 474
Sales rank: 988,792
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 1.06(d)

Customer Reviews