Walking Shadow (Spenser Series #21)

Walking Shadow (Spenser Series #21)

by Robert B. Parker
4.5 8

Paperback(Tall Rack Paperback - Reprint)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, February 21 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.
    Same Day delivery in Manhattan. 


Walking Shadow (Spenser Series #21) by Robert B. Parker

A murder draws Boston PI Spenser into the dramatic world of theater in this New York Times bestseller in Robert B. Parker’s long-running series.

In a shabby waterfront town, an actor is shot dead onstage. Granted, the script left much to be desired. But there's more behind the scenes than an overzealous critic—and Spenser and Hawk are combing Port City’s underworld to find it...

“Great fun...[Spenser] is still the cockiest and wittiest P.I. on the block.”—The New York Times

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780425147740
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 06/28/1995
Series: Spenser Series , #21
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 190,590
Product dimensions: 6.76(w) x 10.92(h) x 0.80(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Robert B. Parker was the author of seventy books, including the legendary Spenser detective series, the novels featuring Police Chief Jesse Stone, and the acclaimed Virgil Cole–Everett Hitch westerns, as well as the Sunny Randall novels. Winner of the Mystery Writers of America Grand Master Award and long considered the undisputed dean of American crime fiction, he died in January 2010.

Date of Birth:

September 17, 1932

Date of Death:

January 18, 2010

Place of Birth:

Springfield, Massachusetts

Place of Death:

Cambridge, Massachusetts


B.A. in English, Colby College, 1954; M.A., Ph. D. in English, Boston University, 1957, 1971

Table of Contents

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Walking Shadow 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The whole crowd Spencer, Susan, Hawk, and Vinnie up to the usual. The "who dunit" better than usual.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
------------------------------------MAP-----------------------------------Res 1:Map. Res 2:Main Camp. Res 3:High Rock. Res 4:Medicen Den. Res 5:Nursery. Res 6:Leader Den. Res 7:Deputy Den. Res 8:Warriors Den. Res 9:Apprentices Den. Res 10:Sunning Rocks. Res 11:Hidden Cave holding rare plants for Medicen Den. Res 12:Forest. Res 13:River. Res 14:Meadow. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------Bios are at 'shadow clan' only res...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Iam2cool More than 1 year ago
I can never get enough Spenser
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RL11 More than 1 year ago
Once again, Spenser must dispense justice the only way he knows; morally. Good reading.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Although I read this book through, and it did not take me long, I was a bit disappointed, so much was promised as one crime lead to another. Stalking, murder and people smuggling being the three main ones. The solving of the crimes which took up to the last chapter seemed obvious, I think the clues were too generous. We know who the villains are early in the book and Walker does not surprise us at the end. Well perhaps just a little.