Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Walking Through Needles

Walking Through Needles

by Heather Levy
Walking Through Needles

Walking Through Needles

by Heather Levy

Hardcover

$26.00
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, September 30

Overview

A riveting, dark debut psychological thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, and Megan Abbott

From an early age, Sam Mayfair knew she was different. Like any young girl, she developed infatuations and lust—but her desires were always tinged with darkness. Then, when Sam was sixteen, her life was shattered by an abuser close to her. And she made one shocking decision whose ramifications would reverberate throughout her life.

Now, fifteen years later, Sam learns that her abuser has been murdered. The death of the man who plagued her dreams for years should have put an end to the torture she's endured. But when her stepbrother, Eric, becomes the prime suspect, Sam is flung back into the hell of her rural Oklahoma childhood. As Sam tries to help exonerate Eric, she must hide terrifying truths of their past from investigators. Yet as details of the murder unravel, Sam quickly learns that some people, including herself, will do anything to keep their secrets buried deep. Walking Through Needles is a riveting and unflinching look at violence, sexuality, and desire from a compelling and unforgettable new voice in Heather Levy.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781951709389
Publisher: Polis Books
Publication date: 06/29/2021
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 1,070,140
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.60(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Heather Levy is a born and bred Oklahoman and graduate of Oklahoma City University's Red Earth MFA program for creative writing. Her work has appeared in numerous journals, including NAILED Magazine, Crab Fat Magazine, Prick of the Spindle, and Dragon Poet Review. She authored a nonfiction series on human sexuality, including “Welcome to the Dungeon: BDSM in the Bible Belt,” for Literati Press. WALKING THROUGH NEEDLES is her debut novel. She lives in Oklahoma. Follow her at @HeatherLLevy.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items