Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
We All Fall Down

We All Fall Down

by Rose Szabo
We All Fall Down

We All Fall Down

by Rose Szabo

Hardcover

$18.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, September 28

Overview

The first book in a dark fantasy YA duology by Rose Szabo, the author of What Big Teeth, about the power and danger of stories and the untold costs of keeping magic alive, perfect for fans of Rory Power and Marie Rutkoski.

In River City, where magic used to thrive and is now fading, the witches who once ruled the city along with their powerful King have become all but obsolete. The city's crumbling government is now controlled primarily by the new university and teaching hospital, which has grown to take over half of the city.

Moving between the decaying Old City and the ruthless New, four young queer people struggle with the daily hazards of life—work, school, dodging ruthless cops and unscrupulous scientists—not realizing that they have been selected to play in an age-old drama that revives the flow of magic through their world. When a mysterious death rocks their fragile peace, the four are brought into each other's orbits as they uncover a deeper magical conspiracy.

Devastating, gorgeous, and utterly unique, We All Fall Down examines the complex network of pain created by power differentials, even between people who love each other—and how it is possible to be queer and turn out just fine.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780374314323
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Publication date: 06/07/2022
Series: The River City Duology , #1
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 105,122
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

Rose Szabo is the author of What Big Teeth and We All Fall Down, the first book in the River City duology #1. A nonbinary writer from Richmond, VA, they live with an assortment of people and animals. They have an MA in English from the University of Maine and an MFA in creative writing from VCU.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items