We Will Rise
For fans of 'The Walking Dead' and 'The Evil Dead',Tim Waggoner "has a knack for taking conventional horror tropes and giving them a deliciously bizarre spin." Horror Fiction Review.

In Echo Hill, Ohio, the dead begin to reappear, manifesting in various forms, from classic ghosts and poltergeists, to physical undead and bizarre apparitions for which there is no name. These malign spirits attack the living, tormenting and ultimately killing them in order to add more recruits to their spectral ranks.

A group of survivors come together after the initial attack, all plagued by different ghostly apparitions of their own. Can they make it out of Echo Hill alive? And if so, will they still be sane? Or will they die and join the ranks of the vengeful dead?

FLAME TREE PRESS is the imprint of long-standing independent Flame Tree Publishing, dedicated to full-length original fiction in the horror and suspense, science fiction & fantasy, and crime / mystery / thriller categories. The list brings together fantastic new authors and the more established; the award winners, and exciting, original voices. Learn more about Flame Tree Press at www.flametreepress.com and connect on social media @FlameTreePress
"1140376625"
We Will Rise
For fans of 'The Walking Dead' and 'The Evil Dead',Tim Waggoner "has a knack for taking conventional horror tropes and giving them a deliciously bizarre spin." Horror Fiction Review.

In Echo Hill, Ohio, the dead begin to reappear, manifesting in various forms, from classic ghosts and poltergeists, to physical undead and bizarre apparitions for which there is no name. These malign spirits attack the living, tormenting and ultimately killing them in order to add more recruits to their spectral ranks.

A group of survivors come together after the initial attack, all plagued by different ghostly apparitions of their own. Can they make it out of Echo Hill alive? And if so, will they still be sane? Or will they die and join the ranks of the vengeful dead?

FLAME TREE PRESS is the imprint of long-standing independent Flame Tree Publishing, dedicated to full-length original fiction in the horror and suspense, science fiction & fantasy, and crime / mystery / thriller categories. The list brings together fantastic new authors and the more established; the award winners, and exciting, original voices. Learn more about Flame Tree Press at www.flametreepress.com and connect on social media @FlameTreePress
16.95 In Stock
We Will Rise

We Will Rise

by Tim Waggoner
We Will Rise

We Will Rise

by Tim Waggoner

Paperback

$16.95 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

For fans of 'The Walking Dead' and 'The Evil Dead',Tim Waggoner "has a knack for taking conventional horror tropes and giving them a deliciously bizarre spin." Horror Fiction Review.

In Echo Hill, Ohio, the dead begin to reappear, manifesting in various forms, from classic ghosts and poltergeists, to physical undead and bizarre apparitions for which there is no name. These malign spirits attack the living, tormenting and ultimately killing them in order to add more recruits to their spectral ranks.

A group of survivors come together after the initial attack, all plagued by different ghostly apparitions of their own. Can they make it out of Echo Hill alive? And if so, will they still be sane? Or will they die and join the ranks of the vengeful dead?

FLAME TREE PRESS is the imprint of long-standing independent Flame Tree Publishing, dedicated to full-length original fiction in the horror and suspense, science fiction & fantasy, and crime / mystery / thriller categories. The list brings together fantastic new authors and the more established; the award winners, and exciting, original voices. Learn more about Flame Tree Press at www.flametreepress.com and connect on social media @FlameTreePress

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781787585225
Publisher: Flame Tree Publishing
Publication date: 07/19/2022
Pages: 256
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

Bram Stoker Award-winning author Tim Waggoner writes both original and media tie-in fiction, and he has published over forty novels and four short story collections. He teaches creative writing at Sinclair College in Dayton, Ohio.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews