What You Hide

What You Hide

by Natalie D. Richards

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

From Natalie D. Richards, the bestselling author of mystery books for teens, comes a pulse-pounding thriller about two teens who uncover something sinister, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston and Karen McManus.

Mallory didn't want to leave home, but it wasn't safe to stay. So she sleeps at her best friend's house and spends the rest of her time at the library, doing her online schoolwork and figuring out what comes next. Because she's not going live in fear like her mother.

Spencer volunteers at the library. Sure, it's community service for a stunt he pulled, but he likes the work. And it's the perfect escape from his parents' pressure to excel at school, at ice hockey, at everything. Especially after he meets Mallory.

Then there is a tragic death at the library. Suddenly, what was once a sanctuary turns sinister. Ghostly footprints, strange scratching sounds, scrawled messages on bulletin boards and walls... Mallory and Spencer don't know who or what is responsible, but one thing is for sure:

They are not as alone—or as safe—as they thought.

Perfect for readers looking for:

  • Detective stories for teens
  • Creepy books for teens
  • Edge-of-your-seat chills and thrills

Praise for Natalie D. Richards:
"As addictive as it is unpredictable. Natalie will keep you second guessing until the nail-biting end."—NATASHA PRESTON, New York Times bestselling author of The Cabin on My Secret to Tell

"Brimming with suspense and intrigue."—MEGAN MIRANDA, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls on My Secret to Tell

Also by Natalie D. Richards:
Five Total Strangers
Six Months Later
Gone Too Far
My Secret to Tell
One Was Lost
We All Fall Down

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492657187
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 12/04/2018
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 161,355
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

After years as a professional paper-pusher, NATALIE D. RICHARDS decided to trade in reality for a life writing YA fiction. She lives in Ohio (Go Bucks!) with her husband, three children, and a ridiculously furry dog named Yeti. This is her second novel. Visit her on Twitter @natdrichards or at nataliedrichards.com.

Customer Reviews