When a Dragon Falls
Brimming with humor, romance, and magic, the delightful new novel in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Kerrelyn Sparks's Embraced by Magic series, which Kirkus Reviews calls “an adventurous fantasy romp,” is perfect for readers of G.A. Aiken and Lynsay Sands.

Princess Lenushka of Norveshka prides herself on her courage. She’s faced down the doubters who think a woman dragon shifter is worth less than a man. She will marry to secure the support of her nobles—and ensure she’ll hold the Norveshki throne. A battle-hardened soldier, she’s prepared to destroy the Brotherhood of the Sun, who threaten all Aerthlan. But she can barely look at Bran Morris, the Raven. His dark, brooding beauty is off-limits for a princess who must wed for advantage. And he has far too many secrets of his own for Lennie to trust him with hers.
 
Bran’s quest is for vengeance, against the Brotherhood monsters who killed his brother and abused his sisters. He can’t dream about the sharp-eyed woman warrior whose memory haunts him, not even when she appears to rescue him from an unknown dragon shifter. But when Lennie and Bran discover they’re Aerthlan’s last defense against a powerful, murderous mastermind, they can no longer afford to deceive each other—or themselves. And when a dragon’s passion is freed, anything is possible . . .
 
Praise for How to Love Your Elf

“Satisfying chemistry, a playful sense of adventure, and the threat of more danger to come keep the pages turning. Readers will revel in this fun, fast‑paced fantasy romance.”
Publishers Weekly

“An adventurous fantasy romp.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Aninspiringly positive fantasy romance . . .  a promising start to Sparks’ new series.”
Bookpage
"1142980005"
When a Dragon Falls
Brimming with humor, romance, and magic, the delightful new novel in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Kerrelyn Sparks's Embraced by Magic series, which Kirkus Reviews calls “an adventurous fantasy romp,” is perfect for readers of G.A. Aiken and Lynsay Sands.

Princess Lenushka of Norveshka prides herself on her courage. She’s faced down the doubters who think a woman dragon shifter is worth less than a man. She will marry to secure the support of her nobles—and ensure she’ll hold the Norveshki throne. A battle-hardened soldier, she’s prepared to destroy the Brotherhood of the Sun, who threaten all Aerthlan. But she can barely look at Bran Morris, the Raven. His dark, brooding beauty is off-limits for a princess who must wed for advantage. And he has far too many secrets of his own for Lennie to trust him with hers.
 
Bran’s quest is for vengeance, against the Brotherhood monsters who killed his brother and abused his sisters. He can’t dream about the sharp-eyed woman warrior whose memory haunts him, not even when she appears to rescue him from an unknown dragon shifter. But when Lennie and Bran discover they’re Aerthlan’s last defense against a powerful, murderous mastermind, they can no longer afford to deceive each other—or themselves. And when a dragon’s passion is freed, anything is possible . . .
 
Praise for How to Love Your Elf

“Satisfying chemistry, a playful sense of adventure, and the threat of more danger to come keep the pages turning. Readers will revel in this fun, fast‑paced fantasy romance.”
Publishers Weekly

“An adventurous fantasy romp.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Aninspiringly positive fantasy romance . . .  a promising start to Sparks’ new series.”
Bookpage
9.99 In Stock
When a Dragon Falls

When a Dragon Falls

by Kerrelyn Sparks
When a Dragon Falls

When a Dragon Falls

by Kerrelyn Sparks

eBook

$9.99  $14.41 Save 31% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $14.41. You Save 31%.

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Brimming with humor, romance, and magic, the delightful new novel in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Kerrelyn Sparks's Embraced by Magic series, which Kirkus Reviews calls “an adventurous fantasy romp,” is perfect for readers of G.A. Aiken and Lynsay Sands.

Princess Lenushka of Norveshka prides herself on her courage. She’s faced down the doubters who think a woman dragon shifter is worth less than a man. She will marry to secure the support of her nobles—and ensure she’ll hold the Norveshki throne. A battle-hardened soldier, she’s prepared to destroy the Brotherhood of the Sun, who threaten all Aerthlan. But she can barely look at Bran Morris, the Raven. His dark, brooding beauty is off-limits for a princess who must wed for advantage. And he has far too many secrets of his own for Lennie to trust him with hers.
 
Bran’s quest is for vengeance, against the Brotherhood monsters who killed his brother and abused his sisters. He can’t dream about the sharp-eyed woman warrior whose memory haunts him, not even when she appears to rescue him from an unknown dragon shifter. But when Lennie and Bran discover they’re Aerthlan’s last defense against a powerful, murderous mastermind, they can no longer afford to deceive each other—or themselves. And when a dragon’s passion is freed, anything is possible . . .
 
Praise for How to Love Your Elf

“Satisfying chemistry, a playful sense of adventure, and the threat of more danger to come keep the pages turning. Readers will revel in this fun, fast‑paced fantasy romance.”
Publishers Weekly

“An adventurous fantasy romp.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Aninspiringly positive fantasy romance . . .  a promising start to Sparks’ new series.”
Bookpage

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496735874
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 10/24/2023
Series: Embraced by Magic , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 69,314
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

About The Author
Kerrelyn Sparks is best known (so far) for the Love at Stake series, which has hit as high as number 5 on the New York Times bestseller list and 22 on USA Today. Kerrelyn lives with her family in the Greater Houston area of Texas. You can visit with her on Goodreads or her Facebook page, where she does a monthly contest. On Twitter, she posts as @KerrelynSparks.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews